Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,035 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Duncan E

Jan 16, 2017

The lectures provided an excellent overview to Bitcoin technology, its place in the world and the potential of cryptocurrency-based approaches.. The assignments were more technically challenging, requiring some knowledge of Java programming and data structures and requiring some extra thought on the algorithms for the highest marks..The assignments might be made more accessible if they were integrated more systematically with the lecture concepts but nevertheless the end result is a very impressive and useful course.

por Pei O

Jan 20, 2018

I tried to learn the concept of bitcoin and browsed several other videos and articles in the Internet. Yet none of them gave me a clear idea of the bitcoin technology and infrastructure. This course give me good understanding of the bitcoin ecosystem. I highly recommend this course.

Something which could be improved are the videos. The videos show the lecturers sometimes and the slides other times. The segments showing the lecturers can be significantly reduced and showing the slides videos only. It is much easier for the students to comprehend the contents in that way. The lecturers videos can be embed as a small block in the slides videos if desired.

por JEFERSON L T

Feb 23, 2018

The course tells about all concepts around blockchain and bitcoin cryptocurrency.

por Ken V H N

Jun 22, 2017

Very challenging assignments!!! Love it!

por Matthias P

Nov 10, 2017

Thank you very much. A great introduction into Cryptocurrenc

por Daniel L

Apr 04, 2018

Best introduction ever regarding Bitcoin and other altcoins.

por siddharth s

Dec 30, 2017

Best course ever

por Ping C

May 01, 2017

very comprehensive course on bitcoin related technologies and economic theory

por Nur H

Jan 15, 2017

This course is very interesting, I learned a lot of thing about bitcoin ecosystem and technology behind them. The programming assignment is challenging. Thank you.

por Zelalem T

Mar 01, 2017

I really enjoyed the videos and i get a good knowledge.

por Johan T

May 08, 2017

I really liked the course, I am currently a full-time online student and I seek to enroll in other helpful and very interesting courses that I can actually feel that I can get use of in the future and this course was exactly that. The coding assignments were hard, but very fun, and I learned a lot from them.

por John S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course. All the information is delivered in a clear and understandable way. The course covered much more topics than I expected. When I first started this course I was hesitant I only wished to learn about cryptocurrencies because it's an important topic, but after a few lectures I was very excited to learn more.

por Satyajit T

Mar 24, 2018

Very Nice and conceptual course

por Dorin M

Jan 06, 2017

The course and the teachers are amazing. I learned a lot of new things about the Blockchain technology and I also learned many things from the assignments. You should include more assignments in the future. It would be very constructive if you can create some suggestive diagrams in the assignments and if you can present the results for some simple test cases.

por Ferris B

Jan 11, 2017

Good oversight of the ideas of crypto currencies in general and many details about BitCoin in special. The programming assignments gave me a good impression about the technical considerations in order to establish distributed consensus.

A mostly fascinating topic presented in a mostly usable way.

por CAI X

Mar 11, 2018

Great lecture and tutorial on Bitcoin technology and its future development and improvements!

por Jose E F

Aug 09, 2017

Muy bueno, un poco largo y tedioso ojala tuviera mas informacion y overview sobre ethereum.

Excelente aportacion como esperado de Princeton

por Kenneth Y

Apr 08, 2018

Wonderful coding assignment that help you understand how bitcoin works!

por Tutunaru A

Jan 11, 2017

Very nice course. Everything explained very detailed with examples and of course most important practice problems to program by myself so that I can remember the principles of work of ScroogeCoin system data validation. The one thing I miss is that I am unable to choose another programming language instead of Java

por FB

Mar 04, 2017

Great course, thank you

por Ibin M

Sep 10, 2018

Thanks for that is Especially Course. I have learned a lot of about CryptoCurrency.

por Valeria N

Sep 15, 2018

Great course, very happy that I took it, I feel I understand the intrinsics well now and will be happy to continue research on the topic beyond the course.

por Ehsan F

Sep 15, 2018

The best reference and source to learn about Bitcoin available.

por Krupal S

Aug 25, 2018

Very well explanation of Blockchain and underlying consensus mechanisms.

The only right information available on the web about Blockchain. Others are just creating hype around technology.

However, one thing to suggest is that the title of this course is misleading. You should keep the title related to Blockchain instead of Cryptocurrencies.

por Saloum F

Aug 25, 2018

A pity I discovered this course in 2018 ...

I really think having the programming exercices as blocker is not necessary