Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
2,438 classificações
578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 561 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Paul P

Oct 08, 2020

Even though the course is 5 years old, it is great at covering the inner workings of bitcoin. The programming assignments are sometimes challenging (this is not trivial material in the first place, but also the assignments are not crystal clear, some online graders run out of memory, and a decent knowledge of Java is advisable - I personally did not know Java but know C++ and the programming concepts in both languages are close enough that I could make the transition with reasonable effort). Nevertheless, I find that the assignments are really key to get a good understanding of how bitcoin works. I would strongly advise anyone considering this class to allocate the time to also do the programming assignments, even though they are optional.

por Kiran K A

Oct 23, 2017

Very good content. I learnt a lot and a lot of concepts became very clear. The programming exercises really enhanced my understanding of the concepts. Suggestions for improvements : The pop quizzes that pop up at the end of each video can be more, and also can pop up at random places in a video. Programming assignment grading and suggestions where failures occurred can be better. A bit more explanation on what exactly needs to be solved via programming assignments while not giving away the solutions/answers will help students learn the content/concepts faster.

por Igor J

Jan 31, 2018

Great course, I had a lot of fun solving the programming assignments. I am certain that my knowledge on how Bitcoin works is much better now. In fact, I can't believe how little I knew before this course and thought I have a good grasp. The main difference is that after learning much things in detail, I realized how many assumptions I had before. This class resolved that (trustless consensus, propagating transaction on a p2p network, building the blockchain on a distributed network, underlying cryptography details and much more)

por Duncan E

Jan 16, 2017

The lectures provided an excellent overview to Bitcoin technology, its place in the world and the potential of cryptocurrency-based approaches.. The assignments were more technically challenging, requiring some knowledge of Java programming and data structures and requiring some extra thought on the algorithms for the highest marks..The assignments might be made more accessible if they were integrated more systematically with the lecture concepts but nevertheless the end result is a very impressive and useful course.

por Joel B

Apr 08, 2018

Good introduction class to blockchain applied to cryptocurency with some interesting practical programming exercises. A few points to improve:

1) the level of explanation of the exercises, it takes time to understand what is asked and we sometimes need to make some hypothesis bases on low level of information; also the exercises are in JAVA, would be great to have other programming languages available

2) Really looking forward to another class on other blockchain applications such as Hyperledger

por Sergi C

Mar 05, 2017

This course is a glorified Nakamoto whitepaper. It explains every nuance of it and goes beyond that. Even for scientists looking to do research on cryptocurrencies this course is a valuable reference to get some hints on where it might be worth investigating. All of these without feeling too scientific or informal.

Assignments are a little inconvenient at first, but they provide a good insight on some details which need practice to understand.

Overall, definitely highly recommended.

por Giovanni A

Apr 05, 2017

This course gave me a good understanding of Bitcoin and fundamental mechanisms of main alternative cryptocurrencies. A good balance between theory and programming assignments helps to to deepen the understanding of matter. I found particularly interesting the explanation of how Bitcoin achieves decentralization. I was also surprised to find how many different applications could benefit from a decentralized infrastructure similar to the Bitcoin network.

por Justinas M

Dec 28, 2017

A very enjoyable and good overall look at the idea of cryptocurrencies. This is more of a technical software course that touches on the economics and politics side of things, rather than the other way around. I definitely recommend this course to software and programming specialists, who want an in depth introduction to the algorithms, mathematics and technological ideas behind Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general.

por wythern

Feb 07, 2019

Finally I completed this course, it takes more effort than I thought. Through this course, I get familiar with the basic and advance concepts of the bitcoin, blockchain and somehow the whole cryptocurrency, I learned a lots form it. Beginning at the second half of 2018, I became a programmer in blockchain field, hope the blockchain tech grow more rapidly and play a more important role in the future.

por Arthur M

Apr 18, 2020

Very much enjoyed the journey of learning the Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies. The instructors break down the complex into comprehensible chunks that can be understood by a amateur like me. The assignments are challenging but manageable, good refresher of my programming skill.

Would recommend to anyone who want to have an in-depth grasp of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies.

por Artem G

Jul 29, 2017

I'm very pleased such an important course for nowadays can be found on your platform. Easy to absorb the high quality information from great professors and their associates. Another not less important advantage is you do not have to worry about the source and information accuracy which makes the course thrustful for 100%. Thanks a lot for education and doing this world better!

por Daniel Z

Dec 02, 2017

From technology to economics and politics, every related perspective are covered in this amazing course.

However, I see a big gap between "finish the course with 100% points" and "being able to read Bitcoin Core source code". I hope another hardcore course could cover this gap.

Thanks for all the instructors, forum mentors and whoever contributed to this course.

por Dorin M

Jan 06, 2017

The course and the teachers are amazing. I learned a lot of new things about the Blockchain technology and I also learned many things from the assignments. You should include more assignments in the future. It would be very constructive if you can create some suggestive diagrams in the assignments and if you can present the results for some simple test cases.

por Edward P

Feb 07, 2017

Despite some issues with the automated grading of programming assignments this course was a great immersion into Bitcoin, surrounding technologies, and research areas. It is a great foundational course that prepares the student for many possible career opportunities as well as advanced studies in the field. The textbook is outstanding as are the lectures.

por JAVAID A K

Jun 12, 2020

The Faculties are just Superb.

The Course gives you immense knowledge behind the engineering of technologies involved in cryptocurrencies.

Blockchain Technology, Bitcoin Mining, Regulations, are covered extensively in the course.

This course is a must if anyone wants to pursue a future in business in Virtual or CryptoCurrencies.

Thank you so much COURSERA.

por Aleksandra B

Jan 17, 2018

It was one of the best courses I've ever done. The lectures were prepared very well and gave a broad a well as close view of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. The assignments were fun to complete. I enjoyed doing this course a lot. The one thing to complain is, the lectures are from 2014 and there were certain updates in cryptocurrencies in those 4 years.

por Nino Q

Apr 28, 2017

Great course. Love to see more of this material.

Please find my promotion for it here on the first blockchain based social network:

https://steemit.com/education/@blocklab/education-bitcoin-and-blockchain-technology-by-princeton-university-free

If you want to donate Bitcoins for me to write further blog posts:

1MaJ18dULBEMcGEkes4KQDFzMUt5TdHufh

por Krupal S

Aug 25, 2018

Very well explanation of Blockchain and underlying consensus mechanisms.

The only right information available on the web about Blockchain. Others are just creating hype around technology.

However, one thing to suggest is that the title of this course is misleading. You should keep the title related to Blockchain instead of Cryptocurrencies.

por Tomas K

Mar 27, 2018

This is so far the only openly available course on blockchain fundamentals from a reputable university. It was a comprehensive introduction into crypto technologies. The minor drawbacks of the course were the exclusive use of Java for the programming assignments and the fact that the material was not updated from the year 2015.

por João F F T

Nov 25, 2017

It gives a very throrough insight about most of the aspects of cryptocurrencies and dive into a bit of detail of the implementation of parts of the technology. It does not get at the maximum level of detail, technology-wide (for example, explaining every field or function or process related to Bitcoin internal workings).

por John S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course. All the information is delivered in a clear and understandable way. The course covered much more topics than I expected. When I first started this course I was hesitant I only wished to learn about cryptocurrencies because it's an important topic, but after a few lectures I was very excited to learn more.

por Morvay G

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course! Really liked that it was not very micro detail oriented. The emphasis was more about the concept and potentials and it gave a good motivation to look up some details on the Web. From here it is quite easy to submerge into the implementation if somebody is interested. I highly recommend this course.

por Walter E Z

Jan 22, 2017

Great course, definitely a complete introduction to crypto-currencies.

Lectures are great and assignments interesting and insightful.

Keep them coming !!!

I would have only one recommendation: Try making a certificate course, and for example, the final exam would be to create a simplified cyptocurrency from scratch :)

por Tutunaru A

Jan 11, 2017

Very nice course. Everything explained very detailed with examples and of course most important practice problems to program by myself so that I can remember the principles of work of ScroogeCoin system data validation. The one thing I miss is that I am unable to choose another programming language instead of Java

por Christoph M

Aug 22, 2017

good lectures and programming assignments to unterstand the basics of bitcoin and blockchain technology. of course it is hard to keep the course up to date althogh probably this course is still one of the best resources to learn bitcoin/blockchain technology for people with basic programming skills in Java.