Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,070 classificações
490 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Afroz M

Jul 31, 2017

An excellent introduction to BitCoin and BlockChain but this is very dated now, the field has been moving really fast since it is quite nascent and I feel this course should have been updated atleast once by now.

por Deleted A

Jun 09, 2017

One of a kind course with clear concepts explained with minute details

por anshul d

Aug 05, 2017

extremely helpful. though i am eager to learn more about smart contracts and Ether as a currency. Please include that in course. Thanks

por sai c p

Dec 16, 2017

Informative course for beginners . All the course content is well organised and well presented.

por Andersson C

Dec 01, 2017

Pretty consistent and clear

por Philippe M

Jan 08, 2018

Really interesting.

Only downside are the exercises, but the videos are excellent.

por Javier A

Jun 02, 2018

If you are a software developer who wants to work in blockchain space, you MUST take this course as starting point. Absolutely recommended.

por Ziyi T

Jan 28, 2018

Very informative. It would be better if there's more challenging assignments and quiz to help consolidate the concepts.

por winterhouse

Feb 19, 2017

Wonderful course

por Riccardo D C

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course: well organized, lectures well presented, additional material very appropriate. Personally, I did not bother taking the time to do any of the assignments. Even without the glory of the grade, it was one of the most interesting courses taken online.

por Yusong S

Jul 01, 2018

Clear and comprehensive, with well design programming assignments

por Fernando

Dec 19, 2016

Incredible. Good Job

por Mateusz A

Jun 26, 2017

spot on!

por Ajitesh D

Jul 10, 2017

Very good course for freshers

por Guillaume

Jan 04, 2017

This course offers a full coverage of the topic. The programming assignments are very useful to apply the lessons.

por SREENATH.V.R

Jan 29, 2018

i think its valuable course .

por John M

Apr 02, 2017

Well paced, very informative, challenging enough.

por Leonardo F

Sep 19, 2017

Simple Great!

por Kedar J

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great course that gave me introduction to diverse topics ranging from Cryptography, Consensus in distributed systems, blockchains and bitcoin of course. It is true that the course is a bit outdated (from pre Etherium days) however, anyone who wants to have a great understanding of foundations of bitcoin blockchain will still find it useful.

The assignments are designed to test your understanding and I did have to refer to some additional material on bitcoin.org to understand some of the concepts. Also I had to learn Java to complete the assignments. For Java experts, the assignments may not be very tough to deliver.

Lastly, I would like to give a huge shoutout to the mentors. They are very responsive with the questions and the course has a good vibrant discussion forum. You are likely to find answers to all the questions you may have while taking this course.

por Tomas K

Mar 27, 2018

This is so far the only openly available course on blockchain fundamentals from a reputable university. It was a comprehensive introduction into crypto technologies. The minor drawbacks of the course were the exclusive use of Java for the programming assignments and the fact that the material was not updated from the year 2015.

por Christian L

Dec 04, 2017

Great course, and I've done many on Crypto.

por Jiangchun L

Mar 15, 2017

The course is quite great! At least I wouldn't be silly when talking about the Bitcoin stuff. However, students like me who don't have any previous knowledge about crypto technologies should first read through the text book.....

por Nguyen D D

Feb 07, 2017

Very helpful to understand Cryptocurrency!

por 苏东坡

Mar 07, 2018

very userful

por Nico d W

Feb 18, 2017

Programming assignments are probably the best part as they force your to learn.