Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,063 classificações
489 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Andrew B

Nov 27, 2017

Great course to learn about bitcoin and blockchain technologies.

por Santiago A D V G

Jul 22, 2017

Great content

por Humberto M

May 23, 2017

This course is somehow old 2014, but completely shows the how the bitcoin works, and in fact how crypto currencies work in general. They have an awesome chapter about anonymity. Extra material weeks are really good.

por MUTHUKUMAR S

Feb 03, 2017

overall excellent

por Diego J B

Jul 17, 2017

Excelente curso! Una lástima que no den la posibilidad de ofrecer certificado!

por Thien N

Jun 29, 2018

Very good

por David C

Aug 09, 2017

This was a GREAT course...one of the best offered on Coursera. The lectures were spot-on, with sufficient detail and background to make everything understandable. The first programming assignment was very difficult, however. I would strongly suggest that the Coursera team break this assignment into 8-10 chunks, with small steps to accomplish along the way (leading to the final result as currently envisioned) and provide some guidance to help students understand what is needed and perhaps how to structure some of the code. I found that assignment nearly impossible to complete, but was eventually successful. Assignment #2 was almost trivial in comparison, and #3 was somewhat challenging but not nearly as daunting as the 1st assignment. Finally, I was surprised that a certificate was not offered after successful completion of the course. This was one of the longest (and most challenging, when the programming assignments are factored in) of ANY course I've taken on Coursera (and, I've taken a lot). Oh...and one more thing, I suggest adding a final quiz at the very end of the last week's video. As soon as the 3rd assignment was completed in week 7, the course thinks everything required has been accomplished and declares victory. I still need to watch about 3 hours of videos to really finish the course (which I fully intend to do!), but the course thinks I'm done. Anyway, this was a really good course and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to anyone interested in all things BitCoin.

por Daniel L

Apr 04, 2018

Best introduction ever regarding Bitcoin and other altcoins.

por siddharth s

Dec 30, 2017

Best course ever

por JEFERSON L T

Feb 23, 2018

The course tells about all concepts around blockchain and bitcoin cryptocurrency.

por Ken V H N

Jun 22, 2017

Very challenging assignments!!! Love it!

por Matthias P

Nov 10, 2017

Thank you very much. A great introduction into Cryptocurrenc

por Lukas L

Mar 09, 2018

One of the best courses about the topic.

por Joel B

Apr 08, 2018

Good introduction class to blockchain applied to cryptocurency with some interesting practical programming exercises. A few points to improve:

1) the level of explanation of the exercises, it takes time to understand what is asked and we sometimes need to make some hypothesis bases on low level of information; also the exercises are in JAVA, would be great to have other programming languages available

2) Really looking forward to another class on other blockchain applications such as Hyperledger

por Edward P

Feb 07, 2017

Despite some issues with the automated grading of programming assignments this course was a great immersion into Bitcoin, surrounding technologies, and research areas. It is a great foundational course that prepares the student for many possible career opportunities as well as advanced studies in the field. The textbook is outstanding as are the lectures.

por Darren K

Dec 21, 2017

Difficult coding, but the content is well put together and very informative when increasing the depth of understanding of cryptocurrencies in general. Thanks so much!

por Dennis D

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing course! Before taking this course, I have already read some articles about Bitcoins details and I think I have already known much about Bitcoins, but during the lectures I realized that I misunderstood many things about Bitcoins!

por Mihail I

Dec 28, 2016

Great class, very interesting assignments, a lot to learn.

por Nur H

Jan 15, 2017

This course is very interesting, I learned a lot of thing about bitcoin ecosystem and technology behind them. The programming assignment is challenging. Thank you.

por Johan T

May 08, 2017

I really liked the course, I am currently a full-time online student and I seek to enroll in other helpful and very interesting courses that I can actually feel that I can get use of in the future and this course was exactly that. The coding assignments were hard, but very fun, and I learned a lot from them.

por John S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course. All the information is delivered in a clear and understandable way. The course covered much more topics than I expected. When I first started this course I was hesitant I only wished to learn about cryptocurrencies because it's an important topic, but after a few lectures I was very excited to learn more.

por Soumitra B

Jan 31, 2018

a fascinating journey. at times is very technical, however, very rewarding in terms of understanding bitcoin, alternative coins, and blockchain in general

por Ryan C

Jul 03, 2017

I came to this course with more of an interest in blockchain than in the cryptocurrencies which are built on the blockchain technology. That being said, I found this course to be really informative. The Cryptocurrency angle was really helpful in illustrating the basic principles of blockchain. I also found myself much more interested in cryptocurrencies than I thought I was. I have recommended it to colleagues as a fun way to get your head around blockchain basics. I should mention that I really had to reach back to my CS undergrad days to remember Java syntax to completed the assignments! These were fun activities, but I would caution someone with no programming background.

por Artem G

Jul 29, 2017

I'm very pleased such an important course for nowadays can be found on your platform. Easy to absorb the high quality information from great professors and their associates. Another not less important advantage is you do not have to worry about the source and information accuracy which makes the course thrustful for 100%. Thanks a lot for education and doing this world better!

por Imac F

Aug 20, 2017

Awesome!