Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,271 classificações
1,092 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,072 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Liz E H

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso. Aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles que ahora hacen que mis historias se entiendan mejor.

por Kevin J

Jun 02, 2020

It was a great course for beginners! I would have liked it if it had more examples from other books.

por Cristofer C L

Jun 29, 2016

Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher, and the course becomes more and more challenging as you go.

por Gregory W C

Mar 14, 2016

Exceptional clarity and with real life tools and inspirational, lively, all too short, presentation.

por Stefany P V R

Oct 12, 2020

me gusto bastante como explica los temas y que da ejemplos para entender mejor a lo que se refiere.

por Francesca O

Sep 09, 2020

this was very helpful, I definitely learned how to improve my story structure in creative writing !

por Jamila S

Apr 29, 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. I particularly liked Brando's style. Unhurried and gentle.

por ANKIT M

Aug 19, 2020

The course is great!!! It makes you understand what a plot actually is and how can you develop one

por Aashita G N 1

Apr 18, 2020

It is an amazing course that you definitely help you become an avant-garde writer in the long run!

por heather g

Apr 14, 2020

I absolutely loved this class. I learned a lot and my writing is improving with every step I take.

por Didimo E G T

Jul 08, 2019

Great! I am loving these courses and learning so much. Definitely recommend each of these courses.

por Margot R M

Jun 09, 2016

Thought this more than useful in relation to plot and how conversation should move the story along

por Vincent R

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for beginners and advanced writers as well, has helped me a lot improving my stories.

por Elissa G

Oct 20, 2020

This was a fun course. I learned a lot about plot structure and how to use tension in my stories.

por Mahdis S T

Apr 04, 2020

I learnt a lot of new things from this course and this course helped me to write a better novel.

por Allen J

May 19, 2019

Being new, I felt that this course allowed for a basic education that included the needed skills.

por R.K. M

Jan 27, 2018

Filled with considerations and practices that will help develop any aspiring or practiced writer.

por Rita B

Jan 14, 2018

I really liked it. It is very interesting and all the assignment are useful for learning to write

por Monica W

Oct 10, 2017

I learned so much in this course and I recommend it to anyone who's considered becoming a writer.

por Sudeshna G

May 28, 2017

Wonderful course. I really liked all the chapters and the way the craft of the plot is taught. Th

por Carlos A M S

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course where I learned many practical concepts on how to write a good plot in a novel.

por Eliana H

Sep 12, 2019

Amazing Course, I´ve learned so much and I feel ready to continue learning and be a good writer.

por Mary J M

Nov 09, 2017

It's a course that is filled with abundant of great things to learn. I truly enjoyed the course.

por Julian M

Jul 24, 2017

I love these classes. I'm going to get a story submitted to a publisher this week. :) Thank you.

por Ricardo W

May 25, 2017

I am really enjoying Cousera Courses. They are very innovative and will revolutionize education.