Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,290 classificações
1,098 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 1,077 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Johan F C

Aug 14, 2020

It was an excellent course, it helped me a lot with my writing skills, specially how to structure my stories,

por April J H

May 16, 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

por Sundar R

Jul 14, 2020

I am very impressed by the course content and mentors way of teaching. so clear and very easy to understand.

por Tanya D

Jul 13, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

por Bhavika D

Jun 01, 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

por Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

por Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

por Angelica S

Nov 12, 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

por Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

por Lucille G V P

Jul 03, 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

por Barbara L

Jun 18, 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

por Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

por Travis S

Aug 05, 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

por Egal E

Jan 18, 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

por Aya B

Aug 19, 2020

This course is magical! the amount of info i got is unbelievable in regard to the simplicity of lectures.

por Amandip S

Dec 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

por Renee C W

Sep 01, 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

por tkalpanabharathi@cvr.ac.in M T K B

May 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

por Claudia

Jul 01, 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!

por Joanne H

May 25, 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

por Ryan B

Aug 28, 2020

With such an incredible community and helpful engaging modules this class is a MUST for future authors!

por Harshal K

May 16, 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

por Elisa G A F

Sep 01, 2020

Loved it! I learned a lot about structure and character development. I can tell I improved my writing.

por Marileen S

May 04, 2020

Thank you. I really learnt a lot and I can actually see the difference this course made in my writing.

por Fernanda B

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much! I'll go on with all the courses! It is being great! I learnt a lot with that one!