Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,301 classificações
1,102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

SD

Jul 14, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,084 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Giulia C

Oct 13, 2018

Really brilliant course.Extremely satisfying very well structured and taught in a brilliant way from the great Brando Skyhorse.

por Laura-Alexandra C

Jul 15, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course and the creative assignments every week! They really got me looking forward to writing every week.

por Allan R A

Mar 18, 2018

Great suggestions and guidance. Challenging assignments. Helpful directions for success as a writer. What else can one ask for?

por Victoria W S

Aug 03, 2017

Good information and good pacing of information during session. Enjoyed the detail and tips to help my writing develop better.

por pranav k

Feb 01, 2020

This course really helped me and i also developed the basic skills for writing and learned new concepts about fiction writing.

por Alina L

Feb 12, 2016

All the videos contain necessary information. The assignments are clear and very well structured. It is really a great course!

por Muhammad F

Aug 17, 2020

This course is helping me to be a good writer started with plot, and this course can improve my skills in writing in English.

por Frankie W

Feb 03, 2019

Brando Skyhorse's lectures were perfect. I truly hung on every word and I feel already I am a better writer for it! Thank you

por anant t

Jun 27, 2020

it was amazing. I wished to study more. I don't wanted to end it. Thank you so much for this opportunity you provided to me.

por AMY B

Dec 04, 2019

Very informative and the assignments are fun, thought-provoking adventures. I'm on the next course, the Craft of Character!

por Luz E R O

Mar 14, 2019

I did expect teachers to review the homework, waiting for peer review is not fun, but it was a good course and I enjoyed it.

por Marti J

Jul 14, 2020

I found the videos informative and entertaining, and the exercises fun and challenging. Thank you for this engaging course!

por Cordelia I

Apr 22, 2020

The course was very educative and the interviewing of established writers made it more interesting and applicable to life.

por Bengiamin M H

Sep 14, 2019

I enjoyed Brando Skyhorse's lectures as well as the overall organization of the first lesson. Looking forward to the next!

por Kathy K

Dec 26, 2018

This was the first Creative Writing course that I have ever taken and I thought it was fun and good a teaching the basics.

por Amnah M d P Z E

Feb 18, 2020

I liked the course and I think it's a very good beginning for aspiring writers, I really loved it and it helped me a lot.

por Irene V

Jan 09, 2020

First Corse of the specialization in Creative Writing. Very interesting and helpful. Can't wait to go on with the others!

por Richard O O

Jul 23, 2019

Great course on how to develop plot! If you are looking for the how to specifically do it, I would recommend this course.

por Alfred K

Nov 27, 2018

Fantastic lessons on how to plot. teacher was very knowledgeable and I feel very able to go to the next level in writing.

por Angelo L F

Oct 22, 2020

I taught me a lot of stuff I keep on missing whenever I write. It's a great course for beginner and intermediate writers

por Luisa F S R

Jun 14, 2020

The classes are short but very clear. The development of the exercises allows the application of the acquired knowledge.

por nora v

Apr 02, 2020

I love the course!there were lots of things to learn and share with others.thanks a lot for every thing.nice syllabuses.

por Linda S E A

Jan 29, 2020

I completely adored this course. It gives you the basic tools in such a way that it allows you to gain knowledge easily.

por Paul M

Nov 13, 2016

This course filled in the blanks for me as a writer. I love the way it is delivered and presented by Brando.

Thank you.

por Shaz Y

Nov 10, 2016

This course is what I was looking for. I wanted to learn the main aspects of story and plot structure and now I know! :)