Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,546 classificações
1,189 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM
30 de Nov de 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

SD
13 de Jul de 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,167 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Sebastián V

26 de Jul de 2019

I liked this course a lot. In a few weeks I learned interesting skills to write better. Thank you so much for the oportunity. I would like to continue... :)

por William I H

11 de Set de 2017

The course gave me information and practical new ways of looking at structure and plot that I'm sure are already helping to make me a better writer. Thanks.

por Liz D

12 de Jan de 2021

Very informative, engaging and easy to follow videos. Fun writing exercises. The feedback from the other participants was super useful and insightful too.

por Hugo E G L

7 de Fev de 2016

I'm learning a lot about creative writing. The examples are very clear, the course itself is very entertaining. You won't regret taking this course.

Cheers!

por Rabbia A

29 de Mai de 2020

That course was best because it initiates creativity. Secondly I really admire our great teacher Brando Skyhorse ,for his best teaching method and style .

por Cristhian K C M

30 de Jan de 2019

This course is amazing. The videos explain how to craft a plot in a clear way, and it has fun assignments to do. I enjoyed it! Into the next Craft course!

por Elsa W P

14 de Abr de 2017

I found the teaching videos very easy to follow and understand. The assignments were relative to the teaching and helped cement the knowledge in my brain.

por Ishita N

25 de Jul de 2020

For anyone who likes to write but is looking for guidance, this is an amazing experience. I loved this course and also the peer here are very supportive.

por Ananyanarayan D

4 de Jul de 2020

This is an amazing course. It forced me to exert my thinking muscles in a way they hadn't before. Professor Brando Skyhorse is an exceptional instructor.

por Annette B

9 de Mar de 2016

I enjoyed this course; it provided a thorough overview of plot - well worth the time spent watching the videos and completing the assignments for myself.

por Carmen P

29 de Set de 2020

me gusto mucho el curso, son habilidades y conocimientos que desde hace tiempo buscaba, ademas de aprender este curso me ha dado satisfaccion y alegria

por Madeleine M

10 de Set de 2019

I really enjoyed it. it helped me with my creative writing skills so much. I know I will use the writing skills I earned from this course in my future!!

por Marianna Z

14 de Jan de 2017

Very good course. Since I've only done the audit I haven't practiced with the assignments (probably going to do so on my own time with a friend though).

por Shilpa J

9 de Jan de 2017

I loved the course especially where Mr Skyhorse talked about rising action. The assignments are very engaging and this course has been a great learning.

por Susan L

27 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Each assignment focused on different skills, and the ability to peer review gave me insights on my own writing and style.

por Clémence C

31 de Jan de 2018

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

por Catherine B

10 de Ago de 2016

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

por Cj B

27 de Jun de 2016

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

por lisa r

17 de Jun de 2016

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

por Harish p

2 de Nov de 2020

the course is very useful for writers, it helps me in improving my writing skills now i can write my works in structured way as learned in this course

por Leila M

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

por Candy L

2 de Nov de 2020

This class was easy to follow along with. Even after writing for years, I learned several new gems from Professor Brando Skyhorse. Thank you so much!

por Maria

15 de Set de 2020

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

por Courtney Z

27 de Mar de 2018

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

por MPEARSALL

15 de Mai de 2017

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you