Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,398 classificações
1,139 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

BM
4 de Nov de 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

MM
30 de Nov de 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,117 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Crystal B

17 de Jan de 2017

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!

por Tulia G

8 de Ago de 2018

Excellent course! I did it twice since the first time I was not enrolled for the certification, however, the second time I annoyed it even more.

por Ana M N R

1 de Out de 2020

Me encanto! los profesores son geniales, tienen una forma muy buena e explicar cada cosa y te es sencillo a la hora de realizar los ejercicios.

por Thomas W

3 de Ago de 2020

A highly enjoyable experience that provides a stress free environment with tasks that provide enjoyable but mentally stimulating writing tasks.

por MAXIMILIANO C A E

20 de Jun de 2020

Esta bastante bien estructurado, y el que vaya uno realizando las actividades cada semana, ayuda inmensamente a poner en práctica lo aprendido.

por Renee C

30 de Ago de 2016

I found this course useful in focusing my short stories. I found the lectures useful, interesting, and directly applicable to the assignments.

por Melinda W

31 de Out de 2020

This is an interesting class. It helped remind me of things I learned in college but had forgotten. It was nice to just be creative again.

por Tashvi T

2 de Mai de 2020

I loved the course, and I have learnt so many skills which I will definitely use in my writing. Thank you so much for this excellent course.

por adam g

4 de Abr de 2017

Thank you. This has enriched my life and given me such purpose and drive. Fantastically put together course, can wait to finish the next 4.

por Nada D

7 de Ago de 2016

Very instructive once you get used to using the subscribed structures. Great mentor support and a nice bunch of people to bounce ideas off.

por Florencia P

16 de Out de 2017

The videos are very helpful. Brandon is awesome explaining. This course really helped me design better the plot before I started writing.

por Cláudia C M

3 de Mar de 2016

This course is great. Before, I used to write not knowing what I was doing. Now, I write thinking about writing and having clearer gols.

por PUNARVASHU R

28 de Ago de 2020

this is very good for the students or any person who were interesting in writing a story and it helps you to build strong plot writing.

por Mahuampy R

26 de Jul de 2020

I loved everything about it. Learned so much and had soooo much fun with the assignments and the feedback with other students. Amazing!

por Shivani

28 de Jun de 2020

This course was really helpful and I know I've learned about a lot of things I've been doing wrong and how I can stop from making them.

por Prem K

29 de Mar de 2018

Great insight and instruction! The information on structuring scenes, revision, and how each chapter should be formed was VERY helpful

por Jana H

29 de Jul de 2020

This is a wonderful class in plot! Brando has so many wonderful nuggets of wisdom, I took pages of notes. Definitely worth your time.

por Mariana B G

20 de Jul de 2020

It's great for deeper understanding of the structure and work-frame that best suits a scene and a character to fully develop a story.

por Shelby H

12 de Jan de 2019

I found this course very helpful and informative. I was not very good at plot and determining what my plots where before I took this.

por Heather K

15 de Jul de 2018

Brando did a great job of teaching, and the assignments are amazing, and work great with the material. I've learned a lot! Thank you!

por Maria E D

20 de Ago de 2020

Easy steps, simple to understand: I wrote my first stories ever!

Thank you professor Brando Skyhorse, you are a GREAT teacher!!

Elisa

por Shakira M

13 de Jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned a lot that I will use moving forward in order to write a compelling and intriguing story.

por Javier R

6 de Jun de 2020

The most useful material in this entire specialization is the one given by Skyhorse. Many thanks, Brando, you are a natural teacher!

por Mazen J

28 de Mai de 2020

Great start - I've been wanting to take up writing, really helped me re-assess where my characters go and what I'm looking to create

por Lavisha

14 de Mai de 2020

This course has helped me get started in writing with creating different stories and has hence given me a start in a new direction.