Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,290 classificações
1,098 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 1,077 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Aggie H

May 14, 2020

I love the course, thank you very much for getting me to know the big picture as well as the detail of story writing!

por Shirley B

Sep 03, 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing

por Sean D

Jul 05, 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

por Natascha M P

Aug 25, 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

por Kristina L

Oct 23, 2020

Loved the course, everything I imagined was there. Took notes and was happy to get all the information, thank yuo :)

por Andrés L

Feb 20, 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

por José A C R

Apr 13, 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

por Nadia D

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

por Lana M

Mar 08, 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

por Jeffred R

Sep 04, 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

por Brandon S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

por Shweta B

Jul 02, 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

por Rana S G

Aug 24, 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

por Lucy W N

Aug 17, 2020

When I completed the first step of creative writing, I felt a huge sense of achievement and a drive to continue.

por Anshika P

Aug 31, 2020

I was enjoying to do this course. I’m glad that I was chosen creative writing and I learned so much new things.

por Pablo A A R

Aug 27, 2020

Da bases simples para poder escribir. Ha cambiado no solo mi forma de escribir, también la forma en la que leo.

por Juan S P S

Aug 16, 2020

This course is enlighting, I strongly suggest that everyone interested in crafting his/her first story take it.

por Zakia S

Dec 06, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

por Hiobi H

Aug 20, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

por Arianna C

Mar 12, 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.

por Lata S P

Sep 30, 2020

I watched all the videos but could not access any assignments as I took this course just for seven days trial.

por Björn S

May 19, 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

por Melissa S W

Apr 13, 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

por Eula C

Feb 17, 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

por Prabhjot K

Sep 01, 2020

Loved the course. The instructor has lucidly explains things at every step. I'd say, it has really helped me.