Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
804 classificações
270 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J
18 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
3 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 269 Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Dean B

29 de Jan de 2019

Although I knew a little Python before taking this course, I found that I still gained a lot of benefit from the problem-solving sections of this course. I also enjoying learning about different algorithms.

por Anqi W

4 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

por Dominic T

9 de Jul de 2020

Very comprehensive course. As a chemist who is interested in doing a course in programming I was quite uncertain if I'd be able to pick it up however this course has helped me understand the basics.

por Fabrício D K

24 de Dez de 2019

Really great course about Computational Thinking and how to solve problems. Recommended for anyone interested in learning more about Computer Science and how computers can help us solve problems.

por Joan I L

8 de Fev de 2020

Great course - the non-programming parts (making flow charts etc) were actually more difficult than the programming (simple Python programming - my first time programming in python)

por GO T

2 de Out de 2019

It was amazing program to learn the computational thinking and the basic of python programming. Some tests were difficult for me, but it was good training to learn the programming.

por Gaurav S

17 de Nov de 2018

Well taught with good examples and exercises that require thinking but still approachable. Very well laid out and taught. Definitely sparked an interest to go learn more.

por San L

15 de Out de 2020

Great overview of computational thinking. I recommend this course for anyone who's starting out in computer programming or any profession that involves problem solving.

por Ben S

6 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed many parts of this course, and feel more confident in applying the tenants of computational thinking to problems I encounter from here on out. Thanks!

por Minh D

24 de Out de 2018

Value, conherence content, life-long skill for problem solving. It the best in Computational Thinking, you can also consider as good Introduction to Computer Sciences.

por Michael V

29 de Nov de 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed this learning format and learned some fundamental computational thinking skills that I will be able to apply to programming and beyond.

por Karthikeyan N

16 de Abr de 2020

Great course for non-programmers to refresh their basic computational thinking knowledge before taking more complex Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence concepts

por Sonny T

15 de Abr de 2020

Great course, this gave me the confidence I needed to pursue my MS in CS through UPenn. The Coursera platform is amazing and the forums are helpful when you're stuck

por HENGYAN T

25 de Fev de 2019

I learned the methods to solve the problem with computational thinking and the course is really great. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

por Yevgeny Y

13 de Nov de 2018

More than yet another programming crash course. The only requirements here are your brain and desire to solve real-world problems. Simple and clear for everyone.

por Lee C Y

1 de Mar de 2019

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

por Steven Y

29 de Jul de 2020

Excellent and thoughtfully made introduction to computational thinking. It is a very useful launching point for getting into more advanced computing classes.

por Yaair A

10 de Abr de 2020

Great content and well explained. There's a gap of pace in week 4 where the python content is condensed in one week, making the last assignment a bit vague.

por Yashwant S

14 de Jan de 2019

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

por Camilo J

15 de Fev de 2019

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

por Han X

1 de Fev de 2019

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

por Jatin G

12 de Mai de 2020

A very interactive and beneficial course , I say that this is the best course one should take before starting programming and competitive programming

por Daniel M

23 de Fev de 2019

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.

por Yacine B

25 de Mai de 2019

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

por Samuel K

8 de Jun de 2020

This was a great introduction to computational thinking. All the lessons were clear and thorough and the quizzes/assignments were enlightening.