Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
799 classificações
270 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J
18 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
3 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 268 Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Donrapee S

12 de Jul de 2020

great course :). It would be perfect if you can increase more volume for instructor. It's I really can'y hear the course while I'm in Subway

por Chris Y

28 de Jul de 2019

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

por Liu Y

8 de Mai de 2020

I would definitely recommend this course for its step-by-step training for computational thinking. I learned a lot from each assignment!

por Masafumi S

5 de Ago de 2019

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

por Mingming Z

15 de Jun de 2019

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

por Luo L

22 de Jul de 2020

Great course for beginners! I have gained a basic understanding of computer science, which really inspires me to dive into the area.

por vishnu b

21 de Mai de 2020

Very well designed course, all doubts were cleared in very efficiently by the TAs.

great introductory course for Python programming !

por Songly H

27 de Nov de 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed learning about computational thinking for solving problem and especially, learning Python is fun!

por Arun S

22 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course to introduce concepts of computer science! Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to dip their toes in this field!

por Oleksiy C

23 de Jan de 2019

Need to change process of grading assignments. Not all students understand that answer is correct and usually give lower grade.

por Christopher N J

1 de Nov de 2018

Great course with step by step breakdown of computational thinking, leading into algorithms and the basics of coding in Python.

por Dhruv A

4 de Jun de 2020

Definitely recommend doing this course. A lot of problem-solving skill improvement. Response time by staff is very good too.

por Yee S L

27 de Mai de 2019

Great introduction to computer science and programming. Tried a couple of other course, but found this one the most helpful.

por Festus O

12 de Dez de 2019

The challenging assignments and projects made it more interesting and taught me to always pay attention to little details.

por Adewumi, A D

8 de Fev de 2020

It was a great learning experience. I was able to understand steps to take before solving problems using code.

Thank you

por KSHITIJ G

13 de Abr de 2020

This course is one of the best courses I have come across .definitely will recommend the course if you are a beginner.

por Maiy L

10 de Fev de 2019

Really great course in terms of usefulness of material, the way it is presented, and resources available for support.

por Manish G

27 de Set de 2020

Great intro. Pushed me hard to be self-sufficient. Really upped my confidence that I can do it. Ready for the MCIT!

por Cesar G

17 de Fev de 2020

I thought the course was great. Very much tailored towards learners with little to no computer science background.

por Kun-Hua W

24 de Nov de 2019

If you are dealing with project management and huge amount of data, I believe this course will be the best fit!

por Dong Z

16 de Jul de 2020

This is a great course for people have an interests in Computer Science. The thought process is very valuable.

por Saayan

17 de Abr de 2020

Great! There are a lot things I learnt in this course that I can use in my life to solve real world problems.

por Jude F

17 de Jun de 2020

Absolutely engaging, enlightening and educative. Great lecturers.

Week 4 was demanding but I found a way out.

por Son T N

25 de Mai de 2020

The course is very well-structured to equip students with the foundation to start learning computer science.

por Yizhuo W

6 de Fev de 2020

This course is extremely helpful for understanding the basics knowledge and skills about computer science.