Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
stars
455 classificações
150 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Ross T

Jul 08, 2019

Great course! I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in getting started with computer science or computer programming. This course provides a good introduction to the thought processes and concepts used in these fields.

por Rushy R

Sep 24, 2019

A very good beginners course to learn how to take a computational approach to solving problems. For those who come from a non CS backgrounds and want to learn programming, this class is a great starting place, highly recommend!

por Xinyi C S

Sep 11, 2019

In the course, I learned how to solve real world problems with computational thinking principles. I feel that I have accomplished a lot since I was able to write a python program solving a complex problem after this course.

por Shengyang X

Feb 09, 2019

This course is very good, and give me basic introductionary feelings and experience on how to computational thinking to solve problems and realize the solution by using Python codes. This is very efficient and powerful.

por Angela D

Dec 16, 2019

Really great beginner course for anyone looking to understand CS / programming fundamentals. The course does a really god job building a strong foundational element and then concluding with you writing your own program.

por Md. H H S B

Dec 14, 2018

Its really helpful for real life situation problem solving.In some cases maybe we know some of the terms which you will learn here but for using those in a organized way this course is really very helpful i think.

por Cristóbal H J

Nov 29, 2018

Really excellent course I highly recommend it. As a self taught programmer, I feel I have a gain a deeper understanding of what I'm doing. UPenn teaching quality is top notch, I want to go for the MCIT program now

por Artem

Feb 03, 2019

Great course for students that want to start solving difficult problems and understand the programming better. Great for students that think about teaching programming in the future and solve difficult problems.

por Benjamin T

Dec 08, 2019

Really good course explaining the fundamentals of computational thinking. A must for people who are looking into doing computer science or any kind of software-related work and don't have a background in it.

por Troy E

Dec 16, 2019

A very good overview of computational thinking! If it's your first time, you need to take this course. The courses uses real-life examples and unplugged programming, making learning relevant and personal.

por Craig D

Jun 09, 2019

Great Course!!! I would highly recommend this fo anyone. I have bachelors

and masters degrees in engineering and I found this course very helpful and plan to apply what I learned at my place of work. Thanks!

por Dean B

Jan 29, 2019

Although I knew a little Python before taking this course, I found that I still gained a lot of benefit from the problem-solving sections of this course. I also enjoying learning about different algorithms.

por Jerrold

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

por Anqi W

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

por Fabrício D K

Dec 24, 2019

Really great course about Computational Thinking and how to solve problems. Recommended for anyone interested in learning more about Computer Science and how computers can help us solve problems.

por GO T

Oct 02, 2019

It was amazing program to learn the computational thinking and the basic of python programming. Some tests were difficult for me, but it was good training to learn the programming.

por Gaurav S

Nov 18, 2018

Well taught with good examples and exercises that require thinking but still approachable. Very well laid out and taught. Definitely sparked an interest to go learn more.

por Minh D

Oct 24, 2018

Value, conherence content, life-long skill for problem solving. It the best in Computational Thinking, you can also consider as good Introduction to Computer Sciences.

por HENGYAN T

Feb 26, 2019

I learned the methods to solve the problem with computational thinking and the course is really great. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

por Yevgeny Y

Nov 13, 2018

More than yet another programming crash course. The only requirements here are your brain and desire to solve real-world problems. Simple and clear for everyone.

por Lee C Y

Mar 01, 2019

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

por Yashwant S

Jan 14, 2019

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

por Camilo J

Feb 16, 2019

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

por Han X

Feb 01, 2019

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

por Daniel M

Feb 23, 2019

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.