Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
stars
453 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Yacine B

May 25, 2019

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

por ming h y

Jul 28, 2019

helps student to think and approach problems in any field of studies. great starting course for student wants to get into computer science.

por Masafumi S

Aug 05, 2019

This was my first time to think deeply about programming. I think this is a great course! I would defiantly like to recommend to people.

por Mingming Z

Jun 16, 2019

The instructors explains the concepts of programming very well. Love this course. A great compact programming 101 class for beginners!

por Songly H

Nov 27, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed learning about computational thinking for solving problem and especially, learning Python is fun!

por Oleksiy C

Jan 23, 2019

Need to change process of grading assignments. Not all students understand that answer is correct and usually give lower grade.

por Christopher N J

Nov 01, 2018

Great course with step by step breakdown of computational thinking, leading into algorithms and the basics of coding in Python.

por Yee S L

May 27, 2019

Great introduction to computer science and programming. Tried a couple of other course, but found this one the most helpful.

por Ogunbayo F

Dec 12, 2019

The challenging assignments and projects made it more interesting and taught me to always pay attention to little details.

por Maiy L

Feb 10, 2019

Really great course in terms of usefulness of material, the way it is presented, and resources available for support.

por Kun-Hua W

Nov 25, 2019

If you are dealing with project management and huge amount of data, I believe this course will be the best fit!

por Stefan M

Nov 22, 2018

Amazing! Highly professional course material and by far the best course on Coursera I've taken so far.

por Echo R

Sep 30, 2019

very useful! It will train you how to think like a computer, and hence to understand it how it works

por Adam M

Dec 31, 2018

Very well laid out. I see more folks taking advantage of this method of learning in the future.

por Gopalakrishna R R

Apr 25, 2019

An in-depth theoretical and practical coverage of the four pillars of computational thinking.

por Brandon K

Apr 24, 2019

I really enjoyed the content! It was challenging and encouraged me to think outside the box.

por Kevin T

Aug 23, 2019

This course was very well-planned and is a great refresher to ease back into coding.

por Ashish K

Feb 05, 2019

A wonderful program; which seems to have re-ignited a lost fondness for programming

por Chaojun L

Aug 03, 2019

Great start and introduction of computational thinking and computer science world!

por Russell F

May 02, 2019

Leaps and bounds better than an introductory CS class at a traditional university.

por 潘玥含

Jan 30, 2019

amazing course for building up the framework of developing computational systems

por Steven E

Nov 11, 2018

Really good overview of the end to end computational process. Highly recommend!

por Nicholas J D I

Jun 13, 2019

This class provides an approach to problem solving that everyone should learn.

por Takahisa H

Sep 09, 2019

well organized program and it is also life changing online educational too!

por Melanie F

Jan 03, 2019

Great course with strong scaffolding and practical applications throughout.