Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva Avançada da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
estrelas
608 classificações
128 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

por Jerome M R

Nov 25, 2019

Very much informative and an interesting program. I would recommend that the Video clips needs to improve its quality.

por Dimple

Sep 14, 2015

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

por Kayode D

Sep 17, 2015

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable

por venky S

Nov 07, 2015

Very useful course and extremely well presented. Would recommend it.

por santosh s

Feb 07, 2017

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

por Jorge O

Jun 04, 2017

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

por Cyprian S

Oct 27, 2015

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

por Lionel S

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting and full of real case study.

por 武利鑫

Dec 04, 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

por Danilo N G

May 29, 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

por Gautam A

Oct 14, 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

por Peter H

May 20, 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

por Alex S

Dec 21, 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

por Sotimehin S

Aug 14, 2015

very Insightful

por Alexander T

May 14, 2019

-

por Lesly J C B

Dec 05, 2016

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

por Yash S

Jan 18, 2016

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

por Lorenzo G

Sep 02, 2015

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

por Nikita P

Mar 19, 2016

Actually, the course should be titled as "Introduction Into Macroeconomics", I think. The course is fine, but I won't call it really "advanced" one. The structure and topic list is okay, but the depth is not enough to threat the course as "advanced".

por Maxime B

Sep 15, 2018

Interesting course but after "Competitive Strategy" I was expecting to go deeper. I felt it was like an add on... not sure I would advise to do the two for professionals (working people) The way the course was delivered was once again perfect!

por Hoang L H

Dec 29, 2015

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

por Rogerio d S O

Dec 25, 2019

Curso bem complexo e mas com bom conteúdo!!!

por Ivan V

Jul 16, 2017

Too theoretical.

por Nandhini.J

May 31, 2020

Very interested

por Vinnie A

Feb 26, 2019

It seemed this course was actually produced before the first course in the Specialization because it came across as slightly less quality; what I mean is, it seemed as if the producer was still "learning" how to do this compared with the other, which appeared better prepared. Additionally, I believe the explanations for the material presented in the slides could be better, rather than simply stating what appears on the slides, the professor should go into greater detail to explain them -- not just restate what's clearly shown. I should admit 'm more of a beginner to this subject matter, so maybe I'm biased as such, versus the intermediate learners whom the producer may be focused on. But I do think the courses can definitely be improved upon.