Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva Avançada da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
528 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

101 — 106 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

por Ivan V

Jul 16, 2017

Too theoretical.

por Hoang L H

Dec 29, 2015

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

por Lorenzo G

Sep 02, 2015

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

por Lesly J C B

Dec 05, 2016

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

por Vinnie A

Feb 26, 2019

It seemed this course was actually produced before the first course in the Specialization because it came across as slightly less quality; what I mean is, it seemed as if the producer was still "learning" how to do this compared with the other, which appeared better prepared. Additionally, I believe the explanations for the material presented in the slides could be better, rather than simply stating what appears on the slides, the professor should go into greater detail to explain them -- not just restate what's clearly shown. I should admit 'm more of a beginner to this subject matter, so maybe I'm biased as such, versus the intermediate learners whom the producer may be focused on. But I do think the courses can definitely be improved upon.

por Panos T

Dec 17, 2015

while the task of summing up a lot of information in a minimum sized presentation is always a very difficult task, the structure of the material presented was not optimal. This in turn made it difficult for me personally to actually connect the weekly information presented with the overall meaning and the objective of each module. The "why" and "how" of most modules fit to the meaning we are forming (up to week 5 -the point I am leaving this class) is not evident. Last, some of the questions contained ambiguities that could not be reasonably clarified even going back and reviewing the material of the specific segment. Thank you for the offered class in any case.