Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva Avançada da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
539 classificações
109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Melhores avaliações

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

por HARIES S

Jul 21, 2017

THANK YOU FOR THE BEST COURSE FROM COURSERA. ADVANCED COMPETITIVE STRATEGY

por Francisco J M

Oct 04, 2015

Excellent.

por Justin J

Sep 16, 2015

After completing this course, I have gained valuable insights in real life situations and be more aware in my own industry. This course would not only allow you to see the playing field but also to make carefully calculated decisions towards the best possible outcome.

The tests are difficult and some are rather tricky. But hey, the situations we encounter in real life are far worse than these.

por Rafael M G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, an excellent professor!!!!, Many thanks!!!

por Abelardo R

Nov 20, 2015

Amazing course.

por Oleksandr B

Aug 14, 2015

It's a very good course, with fabolous material, examples and style

por anshuman s

Apr 08, 2018

challenging

por Jonathan R T

Dec 09, 2016

Excellent course, professor tobias teachs so good!

por Naveen K

Aug 22, 2015

Awesome concept to learn

por Tomer

Aug 11, 2015

5 stars! Great University !! Enjoyed and learned!

por Felipe F D

May 25, 2016

Amazing!

por Istvan R

Sep 28, 2015

This course is not only well structured, but truly enjoyable with the various outdoor background

por Daniel F M

Oct 30, 2016

Great add-on to the first eddition of the course on Business Strategy. Congratulations to the Professor Tobias and his crew.

por Vladimir R

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course...

por Matheus G C

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome!

por Gopal S

Jan 21, 2018

Great course

por Simon V d b

Mar 24, 2016

Very informative with plenty of real-life (or credible fictional) examples to better understand the concepts that were introduced. The pace was agreeable and the subjects diverse. Special mention should go to the instructor (Prof. Tobias Kretschmer), who did a terrific job! I liked the question format as well, though it could have been more challenging by not giving away the answers after an end-of-module quiz even if you didn't pass. That being said, the course is well worth 5 stars!

por Guy G

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent, educational and witty lectures! One of the best classes on Coursera.

por Jorge R

Apr 19, 2016

This a great course. I recommend it to anyone. Also make sure to take the previous course. The exams are great way to fixate knowledge.

por Iván d l H T

Jul 07, 2018

Very useful and practise course.

por Aditya K

Sep 25, 2016

This is one of the best courses. The manner of teaching is very lucid and easy to understand. I am impressed with the examples. I would love to have more courses from him on Competitive Strategy!! Cheers!

por Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

por Arun R

May 29, 2017

Fantastic Course

por Naviin T

Jul 04, 2016

Exceptional training course for those working in the field of market strategy etc. Explanation and examples are close to the actual world.

por Elias F

Jun 06, 2016

Awesome lecture. I wish the lectures at my University would have been as good as this. Then I think I would have a much better and more interesting time and I`d learned a lot more.

Thanks for all your work!!

Best wishes form Switzerland!