Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva Avançada da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
estrelas
649 classificações
137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 135 Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

por Ge X

Jan 30, 2016

Well structured course! The explanation was clear and I have the frame works in my mind when I finish the course! Helpful course!

por Daniel F M

Oct 30, 2016

Great add-on to the first eddition of the course on Business Strategy. Congratulations to the Professor Tobias and his crew.

por Rose C

Nov 14, 2016

Terrific course! Terrific instructor! I wish he had provided a learning path for ppl who completed this though...

por Ankur B

Aug 25, 2015

An easy to understand and very resourceful course with ample examples. Would love to enroll into similar courses.

por Sorin G

Jul 06, 2017

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

por Miguel L

Mar 10, 2016

Absolutely useful! They make it so easy to understand and probably the best MOOC I´d ever apply for

por Zong, F

Nov 22, 2015

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

por Istvan R

Sep 28, 2015

This course is not only well structured, but truly enjoyable with the various outdoor background

por Maxim S

Oct 12, 2015

Valuable sequel to course Competitive Strategy by the same author. Interesting and informative.

por Farid H

Jun 22, 2017

Very good with really nice examples - helped me greatly during my consulting interviews

por Daniela G d S

Apr 23, 2017

Was a really good course which provided me useful knowledge for my postgraduate course.

por Lynn O

Feb 23, 2019

Great extension of the Competitive Strategy Course; looking forward to the next class.

por Guy G

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent, educational and witty lectures! One of the best classes on Coursera.

por HARIES S

Jul 21, 2017

THANK YOU FOR THE BEST COURSE FROM COURSERA. ADVANCED COMPETITIVE STRATEGY

por Franki k

Apr 30, 2016

excellent and some hint of humour in an otherwise rather arid topic!

thanks

por Benigno C S

Sep 04, 2017

learned a lot! very useful if you're making critical business decisions!

por Oleksandr B

Aug 14, 2015

It's a very good course, with fabolous material, examples and style

por FERNANDO E

May 30, 2017

VERY GOOD LESSONS AND EFFORT TO PUT THIS AVAILABLE FOR EVERYONE!!!

por Connor M

Dec 13, 2019

Great course, a bit more realistic than Competitive Strategy.

por Rafael M G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, an excellent professor!!!!, Many thanks!!!

por Luis A

Feb 19, 2017

Easy to follow, good content and comprehensive explanations

por Alexandr

Dec 19, 2016

A nice course for the opics concluded from the base course.

por Rafael

Jun 15, 2020

Great course and contents, as well as the professor.

por Jonathan R T

Dec 09, 2016

Excellent course, professor tobias teachs so good!

por Naveed A

Nov 16, 2015

Good course, Hope we had a certification for this.