Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva Avançada da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
540 classificações
109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

por Maxim S

Oct 12, 2015

Valuable sequel to course Competitive Strategy by the same author. Interesting and informative.

por JAIME R R H

Mar 24, 2016

Estimado Profesor Tobias y apreciables señores del staff:

Mi nombre es Jaime Renato Rodríguez Haro, vivo en Ciudad de México, tengo 56 años y estoy atendiendo este curso después de haber concluido el anterior con una calificación de 8.96.

Les escribo en español porque me expreso mejor que en inglés, pero no tengo problema para entender perfectamente las magistrales exposiciones que el Maestro Tobías hace de cada tema. Estudio aunque ya estoy viejo, una carrera de Administración de Empresas Turísticas en la UnADMexico y este curso me ha permitido tener mayor facilidad de aprendizaje en mis estudios.

Quiero felicitarlos por estos dos cursos y ojalá el Maestro haga un curso nuevo para los que ya hemos estudiado los anteriores.

Atentamente

Renato

al10500062@unadmexico.mx

por Miguel L

Mar 10, 2016

Absolutely useful! They make it so easy to understand and probably the best MOOC I´d ever apply for

por Naveed A

Nov 16, 2015

Good course, Hope we had a certification for this.

por Mounika V

Jul 16, 2016

great experience

por Jorge R

Apr 19, 2016

This a great course. I recommend it to anyone. Also make sure to take the previous course. The exams are great way to fixate knowledge.

por Iván d l H T

Jul 07, 2018

Very useful and practise course.

por Aditya K

Sep 25, 2016

This is one of the best courses. The manner of teaching is very lucid and easy to understand. I am impressed with the examples. I would love to have more courses from him on Competitive Strategy!! Cheers!

por Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

por Daniel S

Jun 18, 2016

The best free strategy course!

por Rose C

Nov 14, 2016

Terrific course! Terrific instructor! I wish he had provided a learning path for ppl who completed this though...

por andy t

Dec 11, 2016

THANK YOU!

por Jaqueline K W

Aug 07, 2015

Perfect professor!

por Arun R

May 29, 2017

Fantastic Course

por FERNANDO E

May 30, 2017

VERY GOOD LESSONS AND EFFORT TO PUT THIS AVAILABLE FOR EVERYONE!!!

por Naviin T

Jul 04, 2016

Exceptional training course for those working in the field of market strategy etc. Explanation and examples are close to the actual world.

por Elias F

Jun 06, 2016

Awesome lecture. I wish the lectures at my University would have been as good as this. Then I think I would have a much better and more interesting time and I`d learned a lot more.

Thanks for all your work!!

Best wishes form Switzerland!

por Ambar H

Jun 21, 2017

This is one of the best learning that I have been engaged in. The presented concepts and their articulation is spot on with real world problems/challenges/opportunities that I have observed in my last 19 years of Industry experience. The methods and their application is well described and bears practical relevance in the actual markets! Well done.. A quick suggestion would be to engage a sponsor/s from Industries who could video record their experience/insights on various topics. These can be a part of the curriculum as short video inserts making the students get real verbiage from the horses mouth. Else the course and Mr. Tobias is fantastic

por ADITYA M

Mar 04, 2018

A

m

a

z

I

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

w

I

t

h

b

e

a

u

t

I

f

u

l

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

.

por Ibrahim Y

Mar 03, 2017

I love this dude; very entertaining professor who is easy to understand. The class itself was also very interesting and i learned a lot that i can apply to my current position as a senior analyst at an industry research firm.

por Mohammad H A

Apr 06, 2018

Very informative

por Xinhui H

Jun 20, 2017

Best teacher I never have before!

por Benigno C S

Sep 04, 2017

learned a lot! very useful if you're making critical business decisions!

por Felipe O G C B

Aug 19, 2018

Another amazing course from LMU and the teacher. I highly recommend it. It has strong economic and managements foundations, although it does not get lost in complex language. The best Strategy course by far that I've found online.

por Nabil T

Aug 02, 2018

Thank you!

All needed skills are efficiently explained and allow the student to understand and deal even with more complex and multi-pronged subjects.