Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia Competitiva Avançada da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.7
549 classificações
112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia Competitiva Avançada

por ALOK K

Dec 19, 2018

Very insightful and engaging.

por Serguei M

Feb 21, 2019

Really comfortable to learn, examples are well-selected and easy to grasp.

And, of course, fantastic choice of locations. Thank you to Tobias and ISTO staff!

por Anil A

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

por Lynn O

Feb 23, 2019

Great extension of the Competitive Strategy Course; looking forward to the next class.

por Diego A M R

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent course.

por Victor H M S

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent course. It teaches all the stuff about lock-in strategies, network markets, organic and inorganic growth, organizational structure and more. A must for those pursuing managerial position in career.

por Benigno C S

Sep 04, 2017

learned a lot! very useful if you're making critical business decisions!

por Mohammad H A

Apr 06, 2018

Very informative

por ADITYA M

Mar 04, 2018

A

m

a

z

I

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

w

I

t

h

b

e

a

u

t

I

f

u

l

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

.

por Ambar H

Jun 21, 2017

This is one of the best learning that I have been engaged in. The presented concepts and their articulation is spot on with real world problems/challenges/opportunities that I have observed in my last 19 years of Industry experience. The methods and their application is well described and bears practical relevance in the actual markets! Well done.. A quick suggestion would be to engage a sponsor/s from Industries who could video record their experience/insights on various topics. These can be a part of the curriculum as short video inserts making the students get real verbiage from the horses mouth. Else the course and Mr. Tobias is fantastic

por Ibrahim Y

Mar 03, 2017

I love this dude; very entertaining professor who is easy to understand. The class itself was also very interesting and i learned a lot that i can apply to my current position as a senior analyst at an industry research firm.

por Xinhui H

Jun 20, 2017

Best teacher I never have before!

por Sorin G

Jul 06, 2017

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

por Jinder

Feb 24, 2018

One of my favourite lecturers on Coursera!

por Xin L

Oct 10, 2015

it is well put and easy to understand. besides, you can learn it anytime. the content is enlightening and has many new and intestesting topics. i really like it .

por Vadim M

Aug 25, 2015

Simply excellent!

por Ameya D

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

por Marcos A N R

Nov 26, 2015

One of the best courses on Coursera.

por Alexandr

Dec 19, 2016

A nice course for the opics concluded from the base course.

por Tong A L

Jun 15, 2016

e

por Jose T

Aug 20, 2015

excellent

por HARIES S

Jul 21, 2017

THANK YOU FOR THE BEST COURSE FROM COURSERA. ADVANCED COMPETITIVE STRATEGY

por Francisco J M

Oct 04, 2015

Excellent.

por Rafael M G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, an excellent professor!!!!, Many thanks!!!

por Oleksandr B

Aug 14, 2015

It's a very good course, with fabolous material, examples and style