Chevron Left
Voltar para A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
355 classificações

Sobre o curso

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

Melhores avaliações

CB

14 de set de 2021

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB

25 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 185 Avaliações para o A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

por Steven F

23 de abr de 2019

An excellent approach to aboriginal worlviews that provided context and importantly the imapact of intergenerational damage done by the educational policies to aboriginals and the current state of affairs. Thoroughly enjoyed the first assignment and the requirement for peer assessment. Created accountablility in the course and engagement opportunities. Well done.

por Topalian

11 de set de 2021

The course was very informative. The instructor very knowledgeable on the subjects covered. I had trouble accessing some of supplemental materials as I was unsure where to find certain articles and websites. Regardless of this, I will recommend the course to any teachers ready to acquire the knowledge needed to assert their vision. Thank you

por Courtney M

11 de fev de 2019

Really great introductory course for individuals who are largely unfamiliar with Indigenous Worldview in Canada. For those who have some prior knowledge, it may be too basic but it's always helpful and important to review previous knowledge, so it's a good course for everyone!

por Brenna C

15 de abr de 2020

Some of the video's he told us to watch after the intro videos did not appear after the intro video ended. I would rework the order of the video's so that people can watch the video's he talks about right after he introduces them. Otherwise, very informative course!

por Sheena P

5 de mai de 2021

This course provided a solid overview of Indigenous Worldviews and how they are related to education. It is a very good introductory course. There are a lot of videos to watch, but little in terms of actual coursework/submissions so it is still manageable.

por Nikki B

23 de jul de 2020

Really good course, a lot of great content. Instead of multiple videos, a summary worksheet would be beneficial as well as check-ins to see that you are understanding all the material. Overall, I enjoyed and have recommended to colleagues and friends.

por Jon D

8 de mar de 2022

Excellent content. Definitely coming out of the learnings better informed. Access to video resources during the course was challenging at times with dead links. Independant internet searches were needed as a work around to locate video resources.

por Annabelle M

18 de fev de 2022

B​rilliant! Would have given 5 stars had there not been some reference difficulties. Thank you. Would love you to do a continuation, maybe in more depth. I've done the Unit at Alberta Uni. It was brilliant too. Need more.

por Maria T M

18 de mai de 2020

I loved all the learnings and teachings in this course! I recommend it. It is really a 5-star course, but I am giving it 4 because of the missing links. Otherwise a great course, I am happy I took it!

por Ron B

10 de mai de 2022

​The course was okay, but I'm glad I completed Indigenous Canada first to assist with some background information. I look forward to more Indigenous courses being offered.

por Bob B

21 de jun de 2021

The course is presented in a non-judgmental fashion and is packaged to allow learners to gain a much deeper understanding of the country's history.

por Catherine H

22 de dez de 2018

Pretty interesting class! Sometimes it seems like the lectures go on longer than they have to, to get its point across, but still well worth it!!

por Laura M

31 de jul de 2021

​Great supplimentary materials - a fantastic course to open your mind to Aboriginal understandings and points of view (particularly in Canada)

por Jackie H

21 de abr de 2022

I would have enjoyed more interaction and discussion; however, the content was amazing and will be completely useful in my current position.

por Deirdre F

3 de fev de 2022

I enjoyed the course very much,

I had hoped for a little more Inuit content though.

The professor was thoughtful and

dedicated to this subject.

por KJ P

12 de abr de 2018

Would like note to read as opposed to all lectures, would allow me to work on the course around my teaching times more easily.

por Angela M

21 de mar de 2021

It was very informative. I liked the writing assignment. I wish the videos were not so short. It made for a lot of clicking.

por Susan M

22 de fev de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. As an immigrant, It has been wonderful expanding my knowledge of Canada's First Nations.

por Kathleen L

5 de jan de 2021

Some of the videos that were to be viewed I could not open or find.

It was a very interesting course. thank you!

por brexton101

8 de dez de 2021

This course would be great for any non-indigenous person seeking more knowledge on Indigenous People.

por Sade D

19 de ago de 2019

I now have an appreciation for the experiences of Aboriginal People. This course was an eye-opener.

por Kyle D M

5 de mar de 2019

Great course. There were parts that were a bit dry, but overall, a wonderful experience !

por Kim B

24 de jun de 2021

Great information, even so many years after "recording" provides good foundation.

por anne t

11 de nov de 2021

I​t was a good course, but having to hunt for actual links to things was a pain.

por Teresa C

23 de out de 2017

Super helpful. Great new perspective on teaching indigenous ways of knowing.