Chevron Left
Voltar para A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
354 classificações

Sobre o curso

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

Melhores avaliações

CB

14 de set de 2021

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB

25 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

Filtrar por:

176 — 185 de 185 Avaliações para o A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

por Joy S

27 de ago de 2018

lots of good info. Always wondered what Canada called their natives.

por Nancy P

27 de dez de 2020

that was informative and enjoyable

por Nicky B

26 de abr de 2022

very informative.

por Joel T

1 de mar de 2022

very good

por Michelle J

9 de ago de 2022

I think the scope of the course is excellent. Another informed viewpoint, another method of learning the importance of cultural sensitivity and another perspective of educating myself. It was excellent in that regard. However, I found the course material hard to follow and I was only able to access the notes, not the videos so relied on those to assist with my learning.

I felt like there were elements that could have been explained better especially when the narrative went off on a tangent and never recovered. I feel like there are pieces of information missing from the whole course and I am left hoping that I just missed something. It seemed to ramble a bit in places, but then my learning style may not be wholly suited to this teaching style.

por Val H

1 de jul de 2017

The information presented in the course was great. I found many of the lectures dragged and at times were repetitive. The thing I found most frustrating was links that did not work or were not there. I was able to search for links to suggested websites and was able to find most of them.

por Deleted A

16 de mai de 2017

This was not a bad course. However, in all honesty, having completed the MOOC 'Indigenous Canada' prior to this demonstrates that this course could be improved in so many ways. The course is worthwhile, please enroll if this is your area of interest.

por Kyla M

8 de abr de 2022

T​his has such potential, yet the lack of updates, the difficulty of finding readings and supplementary videos is frustrating and takes far too much time.

I​ am surprised that OISE is leaving a course from 2012 with now outdated facts and information in the recordings. They should look to the Univeristy of Alberta for a high quality MOOC course.

P​aul as a lecturer is interesting and it is sad that his recordings from 2012 are being touted as a course to take now, in 2021.

I​f I knew how to unenroll and get my money back I would do that immediately.

por A. E S

6 de ago de 2021

I was disappointed with this course. It appears to be filmed circa 2012, making it 9 years old. A number of the links to content were broken. The content and how it was delivered were dated. Some of the videos were in low resolution. It is a topic I am interested in. MOOCs have evolved since 2012. The course could be improved by refreshing the materials.

por Karen A

28 de out de 2021

I am very disappointed with this course. I am only on Week 1 and many of the videos are unavailable and article links are not provided. I also noticed there are very few responses to chat questions.