Chevron Left
Voltar para A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
73 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

Melhores avaliações

MA

Aug 21, 2018

A fantastic course. I learnt so much and the instructors were fantastic. I think this course is so necessary for all settler Canadians, not just those involved in or interested in education.

CH

Jun 20, 2017

The course material is useful, indepth and eye-opening. A great course explaining various views. I have a much better understanding of the culture and challenges.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

por susan p

Mar 20, 2019

This course should be required for everyone . Not only did I come away with understanding and compassion but also with validation that how I felt we learn best actually is a good way. thank you for enlightenment and your teachings. I am honoured to have taken part in your gift to us.

por Irina D

Jan 26, 2019

I absolutely loved this course! I only feel bad that it was so short! And I hope that there are other courses about Indigenous Peoples that I can take to continue my learning. Jean Paul Restoule, thank you so much! Chi miigwec!

por Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

This course is outdated, material needs to be refreshed. There is no coverage of the Inuit and Metis - mostly First Nation.

por Elianne

Jan 05, 2019

A short introduction into a totally different form of education. Truely inspiring

por Sarah J M

Feb 20, 2018

This course was well worth the enrollment fee. High quality material shared by an excellent professor. Made me more knowledgeable about aboriginal issues in Canada, helped me see from an aboriginal perspective, and really highlighted what a poor job our educational system in Canada does at including aboriginal content in the curriculum and how inaccurately it portrays aboriginal and colonial history. More people should take this course - it's enlightening, stereotype-destroying, and makes you think very critically about the subject matter.

por Andrian L

Apr 06, 2018

It enhance my knowledge (and hopefully skills too) about Aboriginal culture and people in Canada.

por Brian A C

Jan 30, 2018

Great intro to Aboriginal WorldViews

por Lisa L C

Mar 22, 2017

I found this course was very interesting and a great learning tool and I am glad I would recommend this course to people Ni:Awen

por Boris T

Apr 07, 2017

This has been an phenomenal course on the education and worldviews of First Nations people. As an educator in a First Nation's community in Ontario's north, the knowledge in the lectures has been phenomenal.

por Astrid S

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course! Totally recommended!

por Kaila M

Feb 26, 2018

It was a wonderful and well laid out course! I gained so much insight and felt that this course really shaped my understanding.

por ANGELO R S

Dec 03, 2017

I appreciated the course because of its rather specific worldview. A very interesting introduction to another way of thinking, and seeing historical facts from a quite different perspective.

por Neus C C

May 13, 2017

I found this course both enjoyable and thoughtful. The lectures focus on a variety of social topics to help learners get a general idea, but to me the exercises were most enlightening to really understand other foundations and ways of education.

Also, I usually do not engage in forums very much, but other people in my session raised very engaging questions :)

por Colton H

Jun 20, 2017

The course material is useful, indepth and eye-opening. A great course explaining various views. I have a much better understanding of the culture and challenges.

por Tracy C

Apr 10, 2017

Very interesting course. I learned a lot about the history of Aboriginal education.

por Corrida N

Oct 25, 2017

Easy to follow guidance and incredibly quick responses to discussion item.

por Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent!

por Joyce N

Jul 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I learned so much about the history of our First Peoples. The teachings and teachers were exceptional. Thank you for making these courses available to those of us that cannot attend a class room setting.

por Zachary U

Apr 07, 2017

Great content! Learned a lot.

por Jim P

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent and relevant content. Informative & thought provoking.

por Mandy A

Aug 21, 2018

A fantastic course. I learnt so much and the instructors were fantastic. I think this course is so necessary for all settler Canadians, not just those involved in or interested in education.

por Damon T R

Aug 16, 2018

I feel like, I understand my Heritage and myself like never before. This class has been invaluable in learning much what has been lost in my family.

por Kaimana L

Jul 22, 2019

It was helpful and I feel I have a better understanding of the struggles, culture and views of the Aboriginal people of Canada.

por Lauren K

Oct 08, 2019

A wonderful course with a fantastic instructor! This course is very informative for anyone who wants to learn more about the Aboriginal population and includes discussions of their history, current issues, and the future.

por Kyle T

Jan 07, 2019

Some missing or broken links made accessing some of the material more difficult. While a quick google search was usually sufficient to find what was missing there was one exception, where a free copy of the chapter reading was not readily accessible.

The information in the course was quite interesting and I enjoyed the interviews/special guests. I hope you keep up the great work making this kind if education accessible for more Canadians.