Chevron Left
Voltar para A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
352 classificações
176 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

Melhores avaliações

CB

14 de set de 2021

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB

25 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 183 Avaliações para o A cosmovisão dos aborígines e a educação

por Astrid S

12 de abr de 2017

Excellent course! Totally recommended!

por Brian A C

29 de jan de 2018

Great intro to Aboriginal WorldViews

por Cynthia B

21 de jan de 2021

This course was humbling. Thank you

por Karen C

23 de jan de 2021

Very informative and eye-opening!

por Dennis S

9 de jun de 2021

This course is very informative.

por Zachary U

7 de abr de 2017

Great content! Learned a lot.

por Liz L

11 de nov de 2021

Insightful - great course!

por Seema T

10 de out de 2020

Excellent and informative

por Taylor J P

1 de jun de 2022

​Amazing course !!!!!!!

por Winston A W

19 de dez de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por N G

3 de ago de 2022

Highly recommended!

por Jessica W

16 de jul de 2020

Really informative!

por Monika N

20 de set de 2020

simply brilliant

por Karen L

5 de jun de 2022

awesome course

por Christine W

15 de dez de 2020

great content

por Marcela A d M M

4 de jul de 2021

Excellent!

por Gabriel A P

14 de set de 2017

Excellent!

por Bobby Q

11 de jun de 2022

por Cheryl D

2 de dez de 2020

I found the course very informative - especially the interviews and links to extra resources such as the 8th Fire videos - and I will definitely be doing more reading as there is so much to learn in this area. The importance of understanding that different peoples have different worldviews is vital to being able to work together and learn from one another.

An updated course would be nice as it was first offered in 2013, and there have been a lot of things going on since then.

My only critical comment is that I found it hard to find the additional resources that were mentioned - they don't seem to be linked to the lectures. And I discovered that Week 5 and Week 6 are actually where a lot of these things are located. If the course is updated, perhaps an update to where these resources can be found could be included.

por Ciara L

8 de ago de 2022

Fascinating course! A couple of broken links though and it was difficult to find some of the suggested resources. Some were at the end of the videos. Others were buried in the forums. One of the weeks directed people to leave their answers in the wrong week's forum. Could do with a clean up and updated links. Would help to have a separate folder where each week's resources are placed in folders titled by week. Otherwise I'm so glad to have learned what I did! I moved to Canada 6 years ago from Ireland and should have taken this course years ago.

por Martin O

7 de dez de 2020

This course could perhaps use a refresh, of its links especially, but also to give comparative historical stats on access to aboriginal education access and graduation, and to include current advances in aboriginal colleges, curriculum and teacher training. This course, at over eight years old, is actually a history. It presents events and our past state of worldview discord, how far we've come since, and how slowly we have moved. As Canada's rehabilitation drags on, the course becomes a sad commentary.

por Irene Y

13 de fev de 2022

The course was very interesting and helped me understand a lot more about the challenges of the residential schools and how limiting the Inidan Act is to indigenous peoples.

I did not realize that the week 6 materials were related to the earlier weeks of the course. I watched them after completing all of the work. It would have been good to see the screenside chats right after each week. Adding a link to to the chat after the weekly videos would have been helpful.

por Kyle T

7 de jan de 2019

Some missing or broken links made accessing some of the material more difficult. While a quick google search was usually sufficient to find what was missing there was one exception, where a free copy of the chapter reading was not readily accessible.

The information in the course was quite interesting and I enjoyed the interviews/special guests. I hope you keep up the great work making this kind if education accessible for more Canadians.

por asith. c

26 de jul de 2021

Very insightful. It is an eye opener to learn about indigenous world views. There is lot to learn and integrate about the learning approaches (Education) by indigenous people of early and pre-contact. To name a few would be to learn from nature and to care for it, personal connection between the teacher (elder, parent..) and learner, to look within for the answers, to learn through experiences, non-interference (to an extent) and so on

por Steven F

23 de abr de 2019

An excellent approach to aboriginal worlviews that provided context and importantly the imapact of intergenerational damage done by the educational policies to aboriginals and the current state of affairs. Thoroughly enjoyed the first assignment and the requirement for peer assessment. Created accountablility in the course and engagement opportunities. Well done.