Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,827 classificações
250 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Melhores avaliações

IR
19 de Ago de 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

RM
16 de Jun de 2020

Course has been really insightful, made me aware with intricacies of setting up a business and what it takes to launch a startup..this will definitely help me in launching a business more carefully..

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 247 Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

por Aakash R

16 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Yong P

22 de Out de 2019

Ex

por Alex G

13 de Set de 2017

E

por Jeffrey S

10 de Jul de 2016

The material taught in this course is great. It focuses on how to launch your idea using the lean start up, business model, etc. If you have been reading some books, you will find some of the things mentioned to be familiar. You will also learn how to build your team, and navigate through difficult conversation, such as equity division. You will learn on what to look for in hiring key management, and professional services.

Unfortunately, some of the points mentioned may not be relevant to countries outside USA.

por mehran f

1 de Ago de 2020

Good course. Excellent instructors. Wealth of information. They have obviously put lots of effort and thought in developing the course material. I wish aside from the lecture transcriptions, there was a downloadable list of key points. Essentially the most important points are what we are tested on. Yes that is not the complete picture, but would be great to have both pictures. Thanks from Chicago.

por Niña T

31 de Jan de 2021

The lessons here truly resonated with me, and I found a lot of value in going through this course WHILE launching a startup. Of course, for the marketer in me, "launching a start-up" also meant "launching a product", so I was looking for more go-to-market lessons here. I do hope to learn that in the other Entrepreneurship courses in this specialization!

por Jahaziel P

8 de Jun de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. There were ideas that really helped me defined my idea. I love the presentation. I would suggest breaking some of the longer modules into smaller parts. Add another Quiz on the third and 4th lesson. I do love this specialization. I am going to keep going.

por Marcos M

28 de Abr de 2020

I liked the course in general, there are some courses that are really interesting and some others that are not. For me one of the disadvantages it is that is is based mostly in US fundamentals.

Other than that the curse has been really helpful.

por Anthony

10 de Ago de 2017

Overall, pretty good

One minor gripe - one of the quiz questions in week 4 has an error. It asks about "disadvantages" yet the multiple choice options all convey "advantages" and its not a "none of the above" type of answer.

por Niraj A

15 de Jul de 2018

The course is awesome. It would be great if we could get more real examples for explaining different tools. Also some stories about startups dealing with the same problem will be great.

por Aayush G

9 de Dez de 2019

Nice information within the course. By taking this specialization, I am able to learn so many things that I didn't know and so many mistakes I was doing as an entrepreneur.

por Dennis S

25 de Ago de 2020

This course has widened my business experience and my sincere gratitude goes to my instructors.

I really learned a great deal from their teachings. Bravo to them all.

por Massimiliano M

12 de Mai de 2016

Course very well done!

Would be of a greater value adding a lecture on what are the differences among legal corporations and which form is preferred by VC.

por César A C E

3 de Mar de 2018

Excelent source of things to take into account when thinking seriously about a startup. Not that profound but enough for anyone who is really interested.

por Aydin A

20 de Jun de 2016

Starts off slow, but it soon becomes quite interesting and informative. Some parts were quite vague though so don't expect anything too in depth.

por Dmitrii M

17 de Nov de 2018

Course more about branding and choosing strategies. But I can still recommend it to everybody who wants to become an entrepreneur.

por Amrit R

11 de Fev de 2017

The course is good and very informative. However, the quiz at the end can be made a bit more interactive and opinionated.

por Aman R

23 de Mai de 2020

This course has helped me forecast different scenarios that I will face in future as an Entrepreneur. Thanks a lot.

por CVSSR P

16 de Mar de 2018

A Worth valued course where one can learn what are the guiding concepts of Entrepreneurship and its developments

por Kareem A

10 de Set de 2017

Most of your focusing is on the Technological Startup whereas there are several other startups.

por Quoc T L

21 de Abr de 2016

This program plays an important role to my start up's knowledge. Thank all professors for it

por aman g

14 de Abr de 2016

Nice course on details of different issues to be addressed while launching startup

por Nenad B

9 de Jun de 2017

It's great and I learned a ton but seems kind of short. I did it in under a week.

por Rishi G

16 de Set de 2020

The course content was simple and nicely put up. Professors were brilliant!

por Srinjoy G

25 de Fev de 2019

good course but this course need for practical way to market research