Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,324 classificações
162 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Melhores avaliações

IR

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

GE

Sep 15, 2017

Very insightful program. I appreciate all that were taught. I encouraged my friends to take this course whether they would pursue it or get a different perspective of your their professional career.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

por Ram M Y

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.

por Andres V M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent information and very practical!

por Philip H L

Dec 15, 2018

A condensed but very practical and valuable course. Highly recommend.

por Maxwell D

Jan 02, 2019

Very realistic and down-to-earth discussions breaking down overwhelming challenges many businesses face. I especially appreciated the discussion regarding growing businesses that rely on two-sided markets, since the challenges surrounding the issue seem insurmountable at first.

por Cristian Z

Dec 18, 2018

Perfect course to understand all the topics of entrepreneurship :)

Saludos desde Chile!!

por Kyryl K

Jan 04, 2019

Has a lot more info you can apply comparing to the first one.

por Ernesto O R U

Feb 12, 2019

Thanks for all that information and especially the examples.

por Silvia B

Feb 24, 2019

I found it very useful

por Maheep

Feb 08, 2019

very good course

por Andrés C A

Mar 10, 2019

This course is awesome, I'm actually launching my startup and I already made decisions based on what I've learned from the course.

por Peter J D

Mar 26, 2019

I found this course really valuable in helping me think about what i should be focusing on for my start up.

por Harvey G

Mar 23, 2019

Great content and videos, thanks for your efforts. Really interesting course, I enjoyed learning.

por Ko S Y

Dec 22, 2018

Easy to follow, inspirative

por Aparna

Apr 02, 2019

Very Nice and must do course

por AMEYA A W

Feb 07, 2019

Fantastic course. Gives a complete knowledge of how to kick start your startup. A must do course for person instrested in doing such a course.

por Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

por Miguel S

Feb 09, 2018

This has been the most interesting module of the specialization so far; good empirical data used and explained through modern and relevant examples.

por Alex N

Mar 19, 2017

Great info. Thank you!

por Brillarch A M D I

Nov 15, 2017

I am truly grateful about this MOOC from Wharton. The professors gave insights on how to deliver a great pitch and strategize your next moves in building your startup.

por Elizabeth A

Oct 18, 2017

The second installment of the Entrepreneurship Specialization was even better and more informative than the first. They really do give you tough questions to consider when starting your business and invaluable advice to help you succeed. So glad I took this course!

por Stephanie

Mar 19, 2018

Very good

por Ravi C P

Oct 15, 2017

This was very practical in nature ! liked it

por André B F

Feb 26, 2018

Love it.

por Iván C S R

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

por Widens P

Jun 20, 2018

I believe that this course is crucial for any Startup entrepreneur to be more effective and productive.