Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up, Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,152 classificações
143 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Melhores avaliações

por GE

Sep 15, 2017

Very insightful program. I appreciate all that were taught. I encouraged my friends to take this course whether they would pursue it or get a different perspective of your their professional career.

por NG

Oct 04, 2018

Loved this course. The quiz was a little more challenging and I highly recommend reviewing the videos twice and adding to your notes. Overall, this course of the specialization was very informative.

Filtrar por:

140 avaliações

por Aparna

Apr 02, 2019

Very Nice and must do course

por Peter J Dunne

Mar 26, 2019

I found this course really valuable in helping me think about what i should be focusing on for my start up.

por Harvey Green

Mar 23, 2019

Great content and videos, thanks for your efforts. Really interesting course, I enjoyed learning.

por Andrés Cepeda Amarante

Mar 10, 2019

This course is awesome, I'm actually launching my startup and I already made decisions based on what I've learned from the course.

por Srinjoy Ghosh

Feb 25, 2019

good course but this course need for practical way to market research

por Silvia Bach

Feb 24, 2019

I found it very useful

por Ernesto Ovidio Roca Urioste

Feb 12, 2019

Thanks for all that information and especially the examples.

por Maheep

Feb 08, 2019

very good course

por AMEYA ABHAY WAINGANKAR

Feb 07, 2019

Fantastic course. Gives a complete knowledge of how to kick start your startup. A must do course for person instrested in doing such a course.

por Ram Mahesh Yogarajan

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.