Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,292 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Melhores avaliações

IR

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

NG

Oct 04, 2018

Loved this course. The quiz was a little more challenging and I highly recommend reviewing the videos twice and adding to your notes. Overall, this course of the specialization was very informative.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

por Ram M Y

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.

por Cristian Z

Dec 18, 2018

Perfect course to understand all the topics of entrepreneurship :)

Saludos desde Chile!!

por Ko S Y

Dec 22, 2018

Easy to follow, inspirative

por Maxwell D

Jan 02, 2019

Very realistic and down-to-earth discussions breaking down overwhelming challenges many businesses face. I especially appreciated the discussion regarding growing businesses that rely on two-sided markets, since the challenges surrounding the issue seem insurmountable at first.

por Kyryl K

Jan 04, 2019

Has a lot more info you can apply comparing to the first one.

por AMEYA A W

Feb 07, 2019

Fantastic course. Gives a complete knowledge of how to kick start your startup. A must do course for person instrested in doing such a course.

por Naveen S

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent learning from such knowledgeable professors.

por Chirag S

Nov 07, 2018

Great Insights and love the audio and video interviews

por Andres V M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent information and very practical!

por Maheep

Feb 08, 2019

very good course

por Ernesto O R U

Feb 12, 2019

Thanks for all that information and especially the examples.

por Silvia B

Feb 24, 2019

I found it very useful

por Andrés C A

Mar 10, 2019

This course is awesome, I'm actually launching my startup and I already made decisions based on what I've learned from the course.

por Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

por Philip H L

Dec 15, 2018

A condensed but very practical and valuable course. Highly recommend.

por Alex G

Sep 13, 2017

E

por THIAGO B S

May 10, 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend to everyone.

por Ori S

Dec 05, 2017

Great overview of the process of startup launch. I'd love to be able to learn more of the nitty gritty.

How to deal with the need to expose technology to potential partners' in attempt to create a value chain cooperation. The risk is always there but how would I decide what is the best timing to approach them?

por Camilo M

Apr 24, 2017

Great class what you learn in here as a huge value

por Bernhard S

May 06, 2016

It is a great course with great, new insights. The teachers are very passionate about this topic. They are sharing their own experiences with start-ups which makes this course so unique and special. This specialization is the best serious of courses I ever did!

por Vishal N

May 05, 2017

enjoyable, relevant and succinct, nails down the important points.

por Michael B

Aug 20, 2017

Great coverage on founding team team creation, lawyers, advisers, incubators, network building etc. Covers a lot of important questions about startups. Goes far past the first class.

por Mevrick H

Jun 15, 2016

Very good and informative and I like the fact that there are a lot of examples.

por André B F

Feb 26, 2018

Love it.

por Iván C S R

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.