Chevron Left
Voltar para Web Design for Everybody Capstone

Web Design for Everybody Capstone, University of Michigan

4.7
232 classificações
59 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Melhores avaliações

por DD

Mar 14, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

por LH

Nov 14, 2016

Great course ...thanks to Professor DR. Van Lent and her team. I have learned a lot about Responsive Web Design and the need to take accessibility into account when undertaking web design.

Filtrar por:

57 avaliações

por Adam Duke

Dec 10, 2018

Personally I feel like I have worked very hard. And learnt a lot at the same time. Only disappointing part is that the final grade is based solely on peer feedback!

I miss the professionalism of a qualified educator. As fellow students can be so unfair. Because they can have selfish motivations at heart. And they will not always stay professional. They only care about their own grades. And they often don't understand the type of impact their "helpful" feedback can have on someone.

I had some very mean spirited feedback from a graphics design student. Even though this is a programming course that has nothing to do with graphic design. It's not even a part of the grading structure. But they ripped my world apart with their feedback all the same. It was way out of line and they had no reason to do that to me.

The above situation could never happen with a professional instructor. As they would have stayed on topic and followed the grading rubric.

PS.

Sorry just a little upset as I type this. But I really wanted to let you kind folks at Cousera and the wider community know.

Cheers,

From

Adam.

por Osama Ahmed

Nov 24, 2018

I love you colleen, that's enough

por Lluis Planas Bosch

Nov 21, 2018

Super useful. I made my first page!!

por Pedro Alonso Palicio

Oct 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I feel I have learnt a lot in few months. The CSS part is quite boring since there are a lot of options for styling, but it is definitely necessary. For sure, I 'll recommend it.

por Kedar Joshi

Sep 29, 2018

Comprehensive course for anyone starting out in web development. Covers HTML5, CSS3, JS and Bootstrap for responsive design. Rightly focuses on web accessibility.

New frameworks keep coming up. This is a good foundation to begin before moving on to frameworks such as Angular, React, Vue etc

por Light0617

Sep 15, 2018

good

por Antony Joseph Lewis

Jun 13, 2018

very good

por Madhavi Gunapati

Jun 08, 2018

I had wonderful experience by learning this course.

por Konstantin Kiriakov

Jun 05, 2018

Great possiblity to make everything that was learned.

por Konstantinidis Evangelos

May 27, 2018

Very nice course and guiding through making our own Website. I found it very useful and it was a very good passing from starter to intermediate level i think.

I would definitely recommend this course to friends! Not any less than 5 stars! Thanks alot, i 've learned alot!