Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,572 classificações
503 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Eleftherios M

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent information in a very informative matter! A person can learn a lot and start thinking differently.

Highly recommended!

por Suhrob S

Mar 12, 2016

g

por QUOC T P

Dec 17, 2016

The course is excellent

However, I wish that the course is longer; since many things that lecturer teach is so valuable

por Daniel F S R

May 29, 2017

Very good lecturers and complementary reading. Easy to understand and engage. A lot of practical knowledge from UBS guest lecturers.

por Desiree L

Sep 24, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the video lectures, reading materials and the quizzes

por Minas-Marios V

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course for beginners with small or zero background on Finance. Really passionate teachers and solid course material.

por Marco S

May 01, 2016

The corse is very well organized. The concepts explained are basic, but foundamental to understand macro-investment decisions and they are explained in a very clear way: every concept is underpinned by a series of example from actual macroeconomic situations, which help to better grasps the theory.

Also the balance between the duration of the course and the theory explained is very good.

por JIAN J

May 21, 2017

This course introduces broad fundamentals about almost all categories of investments, including the impacts of macro economy. If you have very limited financial or economy knowledge, this course is just for you! Also, the lecturers and professors in this course present very clearly. One of my favorite part is the lecture given by UBS experts.

por Kyle

May 26, 2016

I enjoyed this course simply because I am new to financial markets. The instructors were able to simplify

a subject that I used to find complicated and somewhat intimidating. After learning from these instructors, Financial Markets have actually become a lot of fun for me.

por Mohammed A

Jun 08, 2016

Great course for those interested in learning the basics of the financial ma

por Norbert T E

Mar 09, 2018

Very Good overview into what financial markets(Equity and Bonds) and their valuation. Also a solid introduction to Central Banks and how their mandate and policy affect the market. Not a lot on risk management...maybe in the next parts of the course. Overall very educative course.

por Patrick M

Jun 09, 2016

Great course, covers all major Asset classes as well as gives advice and guidance with how to manage them individually and within a portfolio.

por Alejandro I

May 10, 2016

Amazing course and the information & knowledge about Financial Markets is really great!!

por jaysheel s

Sep 09, 2016

amazing course, great detailing and from the basics.

por Faragó J

Sep 15, 2017

It was very well composed, and the lecturers are awesome

por Andrew G

Jun 26, 2016

Very well delivered, clearly a lot of effort went into it on behalf of the excellent lecturers and the quality production

por Mayank A

Feb 08, 2018

A very informative learning where concepts were explained with ease and very understandable way.

por Mark C

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

por Kasidis S

Oct 20, 2016

Great!

por ANDRES G D M

Feb 28, 2016

Very useful basic informacion and concepts.

por Sim Y X

Sep 29, 2016

Awesome Course! The Professor uses daily analogies to simplify complex financial concepts and help learners understand the workings of the financial world.

por Varun R J

Mar 25, 2016

Super professors and great guest lecturers!

por Felipe M

Jan 23, 2018

Great course and the content very well explained by all professors and associates. I will definitely recommend this course. Well done job. Congrats!

por Kushal B

Mar 25, 2016

The teachers are really great!

So far I have studied, I have found that the teachers have worked hard to present the course beautifully and lucidly. Dr. Michel Girardin is just awesome.

I liked an earlier course by the University of Geneva (International Organization Management) - which I completed with distinction. I'm enjoying this course very much, as well.

I'm not from the finance background, rather from a completely different field - Medicine. These are probably my first true lessons in finance. Really great.

By profession, I'm a teacher (junior faculty) and I try to make the classes enjoyable for the medical students here. In this course, my additional gain is to experience the art of teaching - I was amazed by the walking lecture by Dr. Michel Girardin.

Thank you very much, respected teachers.

Thanks a lot to the University of Geneva and to Coursera.

por John K Y

Jun 22, 2016

Great learning experience!!