Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
3,892 classificações
812 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 797 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Josué O C S

Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Michel Girardin was truly exceptional, the way he makes complex topic sound really easy through examples and other related concepts was really good. Overall, it was a treat to learn from him and the other professors involved in this course.

por alice m

Jun 24, 2018

Professors and invited lecturers were excellent in delivering message. There is a difference in how we approach finance and quizzes in Usa vs. Europe. I was challenged by that but very happy to learn this new perspective. It makes me want more.

por Alireza G

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course. I enjoyed the fact that the people who lecture in this course consists of a series of professional and dedicated with academical and industry experience. Education material are high quality. I am enjoying watching this course!

por Richard S N D

Sep 06, 2017

Extremely good, content, teachers, levels of information and accuracy, I recommend it for any novice or experienced person who wishes to strengthen knowledge and understanding of the financial markets and the management of investment portfolios

por Warren S

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent! I was very impressed with this course. I am in the industry and found the content relevant and accurate. I also found it easier to learn because the lectures are delivered in video format which I find far easier to learn than reading

por Enzo D l R

Mar 01, 2016

Great job to the team for a very brief yet informative lectures about Financial Management. I really learned and enjoy the videos. A good introductory course for me to study more about Financial Markets. Thank you so much. Maraming Salamat!

por Sourav S

May 15, 2020

This course is well balanced and covers a wide range of concepts. The video lectures are very interesting and explains every concept in a very fluid and interesting way. An excellent course to grasp the fundamentals of financial markets.

por Shrikant S

Jul 31, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. The course material is great and various investment concepts are thoroughly explained with simple examples. The course is very resourceful for getting basic understanding of how financial market works.

por Iuliia D

Aug 16, 2018

Very informative, easy to understand course. Professors are great; they provide many easy examples to understand complicated subject. Videos are of a very high quality and full of tables and graphs, which help in studying. Thank you!

por Zhaoyang L

Jul 20, 2020

Like Prof. Michel, he looks smart, can teach with amazing tools such Big Mac, glasses! Also it is super to cooperate with UBS talents, however it would be more cool to inlude UBS logo in the certificate besides University of Geneva.

por Xavier G H K

Sep 30, 2019

This course has given me a basic but valuable understanding of equities, bonds, interest rates and other financial mechanisms and products. The instructors were very clear and pleasant to follow, which contributed to my motivation.

por Rajasekhar D

Jun 15, 2020

This course does the same as it name says. I am a CS major but Understanding Financial Markets course has truly helped me gain knowledge on financial markets. I can talk about stocks now, thanks to the entire team of this course.

por Aaron K

Oct 03, 2017

An excellent overview of the key assets that can be invested in on global financial markets and a thorough grounding in macro-finance from the teaching team at University of Geneva. A fitting introduction for the 4-course MOOC!

por Robert L

Feb 13, 2016

What sets this course apart from any investing course I've taken elsewhere is the focus on international markets not just the the US or Canada. It is an excellent course for those interested in improving their investing returns

por Valeriy K

Sep 05, 2018

I really loved the course. Materials are well structured. Most of the critical points are emphasized several times during the course. Michael is fantastic. The UBS executives provide real world insights. Strongly recommended!

por Teodora B

Sep 25, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to financial markets. Everything is explained clearly and concisely. Though it would be nice if foreign exchange markets could also be covered. All in all, excellent course. Thank you!

por Krishna A

Jun 03, 2020

its an excellent course with well organised and structured syllabus. the teaching faculty is outstanding. it is more than enough to understand the financial markets and decide investment strategies. too good course. thankyou

por Alexandru B

May 25, 2019

Concepts were well covered and explained in an easy to understand way. Additional optional readings felt relevant and the assessments were fair. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in financial markets.

por марина б

Mar 21, 2019

the material is explained through easy to understand examples ! mentors are amazing in terms of quality of materials as well as English level!

Do recommend this course to everyone as it does worth the money you spend on it !

por Spencer M

Mar 30, 2019

Among other things, it helped me understand how to properly assess the value of bonds vs equities, assessing the value of securities across global markets, and showed me the role Central Banks play in managing the economy.

por Brandon G

Sep 15, 2016

It is very important for every individual to understand the basics of investments. This course is easy to understand and many innovative examples that makes understanding simple, even for a non financial field individual.

por Samathida K

Mar 07, 2016

Very organized. The quizzes in between the videos really help keeping the learner focused and engaged. Lengths of videos are short, which is good for revisiting for a particular topic rather than go through a long video.

por Eugen T

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent work in this putting together this class. Just the right amount of key information presented in a natural way with real life examples and even humor at times.

I finally got it how the yield curve works - Thanks!

por Nidhi j

Jan 24, 2018

well laid out course and extensive yet well explained .understanding and clarity of micro economics more for me.Being already part of the financial industry really feel the connection and the utility of the concepts .

por Соколов А В

Nov 09, 2017

It was interesting, but it is the first time i have studied something in English. I liked the examples and illustrations and I loved the teachers as well. I think I will have another look at the course in the future.