Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,650 classificações
515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Dave B

Jan 03, 2017

I

por Barbara S

May 24, 2017

Excellent course!

por Dimitri C

May 13, 2016

This specialization is great! I really enjoyed discovering the basics of financial markets through the internet, it's a (not so) new way of learning, and it was completely adapted to my learning methodology. This way of teaching and transmitting informations is very intuitive, so you don't get all the inconvenient of a normal class. But my opinion might be biased, as I am currently studying Economics at the University of Geneva, and therefore Dr. Girardin Is my teacher every week!

It's strange to see your teacher face to face Monday morning, and later on your computer when studying!

Can't wait to complete the next ones!

por Sujnani G

Jul 03, 2016

If a person new to finance then its good to refer here.

por Leonardo d S

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent course, great teachers. A wonderful experience

por Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

por Matias C

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent. Learned a lot. Appreciate all the time and the good advice from professors.

por Mario A L G

Jun 09, 2017

I like how the course is intended to be short, descriptive, but very thoughtful!

por Mario I

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

por Roberto d C R

Feb 18, 2018

Wise and complete view of the Financial Market and the interaction of Bonds, Equity, Monetary Policies and the portfolio management.

por Francisco J S L

Jun 25, 2017

Very simple and understandable explanations. Perfect learning pace and driven by really nice teachers.

por Kalid I J C

Oct 28, 2017

Temas muy completos y bien explicados, que te ayudan a entender muy bien el mercado

por Angshuman B

Jun 07, 2016

Nice.

por Marissa D

Mar 16, 2016

Very thorough and enjoyable. I feel like a learned a lot, and can't wait to complete the other courses for this specialization.

por Nigel P

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent. Thank you for an interesting and well presented course.

por Dhiraj M

Jan 30, 2017

Awesome course

por Elly M

Apr 04, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

por binny

Sep 21, 2016

awesome presentation

variety of teachers

easy conversations

what more do you want ?

por 翰雄 王

May 04, 2016

is really helpful and useful

por Enzo D l R

Mar 01, 2016

Great job to the team for a very brief yet informative lectures about Financial Management. I really learned and enjoy the videos. A good introductory course for me to study more about Financial Markets. Thank you so much. Maraming Salamat!

por Andres A

Apr 15, 2016

Excelente curso sin duda, tiene una metodología excelente que permite al estudiante entender la temática sin tener algún tipo de conocimiento previo, recomendado

por Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

por Alireza G

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course. I enjoyed the fact that the people who lecture in this course consists of a series of professional and dedicated with academical and industry experience. Education material are high quality. I am enjoying watching this course!

por Ciaran P

Oct 14, 2016

I never kew financial markets were so interesting or so challenging. The video lectures were always a pleasure to watch. I was deeply appreciative of Professor Girardin's affable manner, and his graphic explanation of duration will stay with me for life.

por Antonio F

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets

P.S:The professors are AMAZING!