Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,650 classificações
515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Melanie A

Aug 02, 2016

Fantastic course. Videos are clear, informative, have a good mix of theoretical and real-world examples and Michel Girardin (one of the lecturers) has really good, original examples to explain concepts and also keep one entertained (online courses with hours of financial theory can be tough in this regard sometimes!). Also, the video content is interspersed with mini quizzes (generally not graded) which help keep your attention and test learning. Overall very, very pleased - definitely the best online course I've taken in years.

por JARUBOOT A

Jan 23, 2017

Good course. However, the language used in this course was a bit tough for a foreigner (non-english speaking participant).

por Daniel F S R

May 29, 2017

Very good lecturers and complementary reading. Easy to understand and engage. A lot of practical knowledge from UBS guest lecturers.

por Desiree L

Sep 24, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the video lectures, reading materials and the quizzes

por Minas-Marios V

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course for beginners with small or zero background on Finance. Really passionate teachers and solid course material.

por Marco S

May 01, 2016

The corse is very well organized. The concepts explained are basic, but foundamental to understand macro-investment decisions and they are explained in a very clear way: every concept is underpinned by a series of example from actual macroeconomic situations, which help to better grasps the theory.

Also the balance between the duration of the course and the theory explained is very good.

por Joseph A

Feb 10, 2018

very good introduction to financial markets, especially with the current economic scenario of interest rate discussions and volatile stock markets in the US

por Eleftherios M

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent information in a very informative matter! A person can learn a lot and start thinking differently.

Highly recommended!

por JIAN J

May 21, 2017

This course introduces broad fundamentals about almost all categories of investments, including the impacts of macro economy. If you have very limited financial or economy knowledge, this course is just for you! Also, the lecturers and professors in this course present very clearly. One of my favorite part is the lecture given by UBS experts.

por Suhrob S

Mar 12, 2016

g

por QUOC T P

Dec 17, 2016

The course is excellent

However, I wish that the course is longer; since many things that lecturer teach is so valuable

por Miona B

Mar 26, 2016

I finally understand all the basics about Bonds and Equities and how they react to changes in markets. Great course for all people who are interested in financial markets and their functioning.

por LINUS L Y A

Jun 17, 2016

clear and easy to follow

por Ron T

Mar 30, 2016

Good for beginners

por Enrique D P

May 12, 2016

Very nice course!

por Muhammad D

Jun 27, 2016

Its a very good and informative course. Especially for people who do not have a financial back ground. The course helps in clearing basic concepts about investments and the financial markets.

Thank you!!

por Shrikant S

Jul 31, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. The course material is great and various investment concepts are thoroughly explained with simple examples. The course is very resourceful for getting basic understanding of how financial market works.

por Nigel P

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent. Thank you for an interesting and well presented course.

por Dimitri C

May 13, 2016

This specialization is great! I really enjoyed discovering the basics of financial markets through the internet, it's a (not so) new way of learning, and it was completely adapted to my learning methodology. This way of teaching and transmitting informations is very intuitive, so you don't get all the inconvenient of a normal class. But my opinion might be biased, as I am currently studying Economics at the University of Geneva, and therefore Dr. Girardin Is my teacher every week!

It's strange to see your teacher face to face Monday morning, and later on your computer when studying!

Can't wait to complete the next ones!

por Sujnani G

Jul 03, 2016

If a person new to finance then its good to refer here.

por Tilak B

Dec 07, 2017

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

por Leonardo d S

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent course, great teachers. A wonderful experience

por Alex B

Feb 27, 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

por David G

Dec 13, 2016

great

por Ting Y M

May 09, 2016

It's a good review of concepts for people who already have some financial background knowledge. The professors are very clear in conducting the course in English and have used very innovative demonstrations of examples to illustrate abstract concepts.