Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
2,652 classificações
516 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Prashant P

Mar 21, 2019

Great online resources provided by the course, but this course is not for a complete beginner. I need to learn some of the concepts related to commerce before getting started with the actual course content. None the less, It provides a great insights related to different aspects of financial market and portfolio management.

por Aidan v N

Dec 20, 2018

Very informative and somehow succeeds in covering many important topics in investments and finance within a relatively small workload.

por Isaac H

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent coarse! Highly recommended!

por José F A d V V

Dec 05, 2018

This course give me a solid general view of financial markets.

por Mukesh A

Dec 25, 2018

Dr. Michel has an extremely intuitive and easy way to explain complex topics. Highly recommend even if you have been working in financial industry for a number of years.

por SUTHAKHAR P

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

por Spencer M

Mar 30, 2019

Among other things, it helped me understand how to properly assess the value of bonds vs equities, assessing the value of securities across global markets, and showed me the role Central Banks play in managing the economy.

por Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

This was a well-planned well-delivered course. I really enjoyed all the lectures, especially Prof. Girardin's lectures.

por Thomas H

Mar 31, 2019

This course has been absolutely exceptional. In being my first experience with Coursera, I have been extremely satisfied with the content of the course, the approach and teaching methods of the lecturers and the platform itself. I will definitely continue studying and increase my knowledge with Coursera!

por Julio O S D J

Apr 04, 2019

Very good, instructions are very clear and the explanations are well based

por Nadim K

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course. If there is one thing I'd recommend you do, it is to keep updating the examples and data used. Some of the data used in the course I just took were from 2013. But this does not impact on the usefulness of the course--just distracts from the fact that what we are learning was applicable as much in 2013 as it is now. I have spent 30 years assessing investments for Official Development Assistance (ODA) sources of funding or public sector funding...I needed a course just like this (and more like this) to get on the steep learning curve for understanding and hopefully designing investments using private sector, bonds and "blended" sources of funding. Thank you.

por Vitor G

Feb 17, 2019

Great Course!

por Çiğdem B

Jan 24, 2019

lots of helpful information explained very basically and clearly even engineers like me can easily understand basic approaches

liked it a lot and reccomend it strongly

por Prince V

Feb 07, 2019

wonderful cognitive approach

por VISHAL P M

Jul 15, 2018

I followed this course in order to developed my professional skills.And It was great experience learning with these course.

por Marco C

Jul 15, 2018

Lessons very interesting. It gave me a good overall of what are the financial market.

por Qianwen O

Jul 13, 2018

Very interesting, and great content, eager to finish the whole specialization. :)

por Lenara M

May 11, 2016

Absolutely great course both in terms of content and delivery. A big thank you to the lecturers and course organizers and especially to Michel (loved all his interactive examples)!

por Viktor L

Feb 13, 2016

Excellent Course!

por Robert L

Feb 13, 2016

What sets this course apart from any investing course I've taken elsewhere is the focus on international markets not just the the US or Canada. It is an excellent course for those interested in improving their investing returns

por Alexander T

Jan 26, 2018

Nice teacher, especially Michael

por Maxim S

Sep 05, 2016

Great course! Clear, structured and useful. Very nice instructors make it interesting and enjoyable.

por Hubert Y

Jun 11, 2016

Great! Would like a more mathematical view, though.

por Rajat D

Mar 12, 2017

Great course!

por Erick A A P

Sep 16, 2016

Excellent