Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Markets da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
4,545 classificações
961 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Melhores avaliações

MC
16 de Jul de 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 de Out de 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 941 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Markets

por Koruprolu S

17 de Set de 2020

This course is great, indeed the best. I believe a student must have basic knowledge of finance before starting this course.

por Viraat S

11 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course. Demonstrations, historical data and analogies used make this financial markets course easy and fun to learn.

por Alvaro G

10 de Abr de 2020

Really well-paced course with clear and fun examples. I loved the lectures with Michel, you can see that he enjoys teaching!

por Nkemjika U

17 de Jun de 2017

The lecturers did a fine job breaking down the course and making it really easy to understand. I totally enjoyed the course.

por Praneeth K

17 de Mai de 2017

Thanks very much for the course. Would've been more challenging if there were new questions in the graded quiz during retake

por Elton F K W

14 de Mar de 2016

Lively demonstration of concepts and excellent, knowledgeable professors. Would strongly recommend to my friends and family!

por VISHAL P M

15 de Jul de 2018

I followed this course in order to developed my professional skills.And It was great experience learning with these course.

por IOANNIS A

1 de Jan de 2021

The Course was very very interesting and useful. Thanks a lot for giving us the opportunity to get this kind of knowledge.

por JARUBOOT A

23 de Jan de 2017

Good course. However, the language used in this course was a bit tough for a foreigner (non-english speaking participant).

por Andrew G

26 de Jun de 2016

Very well delivered, clearly a lot of effort went into it on behalf of the excellent lecturers and the quality production

por Alberto G L

26 de Jul de 2020

A very interesting course that has helped mi a lot to understand the financial english and markets that englobe finance.

por Ekaterina C

15 de Jan de 2019

Simple, direct, and geared at beginners. I understood more taking this course than I did after a semester in university.

por Ashlin G

15 de Set de 2016

Great course with amazing lecturers and insightful content. The lecture style was fun interactive and really engaged me.

por Priya A M

31 de Mar de 2019

This was a well-planned well-delivered course. I really enjoyed all the lectures, especially Prof. Girardin's lectures.

por Messias U

26 de Dez de 2016

It was my first glimpse inside the strange world of making money by being patient. Rushing takes us nowhere. Thank you.

por Dan M

20 de Set de 2020

Very interesting course so far, explains some relationships in financial markets that I previously did not understand.

por Emilio S G

19 de Jul de 2020

Summarized and to the point. Excellent introductory course. Includes the basics of everything you need as an investor.

por Valentina L d C

16 de Mai de 2020

Connects the theory with practical examples that help illustrate what is happening in the world today! Amazing course!

por lax N

29 de Jul de 2019

Great overview of key economic concepts. Lot of real world examples and repetition to solidify the knowledge provided.

por QUOC T P

17 de Dez de 2016

The course is excellent

However, I wish that the course is longer; since many things that lecturer teach is so valuable

por Egor G

25 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the way Michel Girardin teaches the course. His approach is creative and entertaining, yet focused.

por James C

6 de Mar de 2020

It's a very helpful course, the professors in this video are very nice, the reading material is very beneficial too.

por tanish k s

28 de Abr de 2020

very nice introduction to financial markets.

very interactive and easy to understand.

week 4 topics are pure beauty.

por Philippe M

19 de Dez de 2016

Very good introduction to the financial markets.

Material could be quite ameliorated if scripts were in PDF format.

por Andrei P

6 de Mar de 2016

Excellent programme, there were some mistakes in the translation. For example instead of Yield it is written Year.