Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
704 classificações
144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por Nelson J D

Oct 18, 2016

Well structured with good teachers and full of pratical examples that help you understand the design principles used in UI design.

por Pavan K

Jan 30, 2017

Amazing course! A must for UI/UX beginners and Product Managers.

As a PM, this course will help me lead discussions with the UI and UX folks.

If you have only programming background, this will be extremely helpful course.

por Felipe S

Apr 06, 2018

Really well organized, explained and with great examples and teachers.

por Moazzam K

Dec 15, 2017

A very good course and trainers.

por Danira Z

Dec 15, 2016

I learned a lot.

por garima g

Mar 05, 2017

good!

por Mark A O

Jul 13, 2017

Very in depth way of teaching method.

por Damian G

Nov 28, 2017

Very solid introduction to UI Design!

por Gabrielle

Jun 28, 2017

Very informative and inspiring!

por Abhijit B

Aug 22, 2017

Good Insights into UI Design

por Antonello P

Oct 11, 2017

well organized and very interesting

por Sergio A J

Sep 06, 2017

Very good course! just the information i needed

por Александр Р

Mar 06, 2017

Informative and task-oriented!

You will definitely improve your UI skills level!

por Mimi

Nov 17, 2016

The content of this Intro class is excellent. I do think the assignments could afford to be a little more challenging and I do wish that a TA could review the assignments submitted. Other than that, the instructors are very knowledgeable and passionate about the material and make learning about it fun and interesting. I look forward to the other classes in this specialization.

por Stefan I

Aug 05, 2017

Great course about UI, best so far.

por Arwa S

Jun 01, 2017

amazing course very helpful the instructors are very great

por Samuel L

May 06, 2017

Great course, learned a lot about UI design! Would recommend! :)

por Azam J K

Apr 09, 2017

Very good course to begin with and generally get into the frame of mind to apply a bottom up approach when thinking of a solution to a problem. Don't expect to start designing things right after this course, but you will start thinking and approaching problems from different angles.

por Marcela Y

May 05, 2018

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.

por Marcus K

May 17, 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

por Liudmila N

Nov 04, 2018

In was helpful couse, easy to understand. Good begginng for continuing development in this field.

por Adam B

Jul 11, 2018

If you're interested in learning about UI/UX design and research then this is the course for you.

por Ionut M C

Apr 29, 2019

Great instructors and intuitive examples. Definitely worth your time.

por Jannet O

May 02, 2019

A great way to start you UI Career to this course. , lots of information that you learn

por Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!