Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
703 classificações
144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por MOHAMMMED N K

Oct 27, 2018

goood

por Sayantan R

Oct 28, 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

por Jamora

Feb 11, 2017

This was a very informative and valuable class-- definitely university quality, as if I was actually at the school. The course has really changed the way I look at design as the lectures are very in-depth. The professors are great at demonstrating examples too.

por Nana G

Apr 17, 2017

I learnt a lot! well organised, enough information to continue to the next steps. Thank you very much!

por Tasneem E

Sep 03, 2017

Simple, informative, and sets you to be ready for the coming courses of the specialization.

por Mohini

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

por Deepak

Dec 10, 2017

Very well taught course by sought after faculty. The course material is easy to understand and assignments will be fun!

por Binyam M S

Dec 02, 2017

A good introduction to UI. Hope the rest of the specialization will continue with the good work the instructors did on the current course.

por yashar k s

Nov 29, 2016

Good

por Suleiman B

Oct 14, 2016

The content is organised and simple to comprehend.

por Divvya B

Apr 20, 2017

A great course to get an overview of UI design!

por Elinor S

Jun 13, 2017

great intro to

por Julie L

Jun 21, 2018

Excellent contents and studies cases! I learned a lot!

por Addison F

Jul 26, 2017

Very thorough and taught by high-caliber academics and practitioners of UI Design. Amazing this level of education is available online.

por Kajal P

Jun 04, 2018

Awesome course for exploring the UI skills

por Antonis M

Jan 26, 2017

Before attending this course, the world of UI Design looked complicated and daunting. It was really a pleasure attending it through Coursera. The videos are comprehensive, easy to understand and the assignments help a lot towards feeling more confident and eager to explore what's next towards UI Design specialization.

por Tanima S

Sep 20, 2017

Great professors, good coursework. Overall a good experience for a person who is interested in UI design as a beginner.

por Caio

Jan 19, 2017

Awesome introduction course!

por HUERTA P N S

Sep 09, 2017

Excelente curso!

por David D

Mar 04, 2018

Great Introduction program. I enjoyed the instructors teaching and presentations and it provided me with a very good base for UI design. The stories, examples, resources and principles were clear and gave me enough to learn and want to learn more.

por Priya D

Feb 20, 2018

Nice course

por Javier E G

Nov 17, 2017

Im very happy with the knowledge I got from this course, teachers are great. Thanks!

por Krystiana K

Feb 17, 2017

Lot of useful knowledge!

por Wenshuang H

Aug 02, 2017

The course is complete and logic, easy to understand.

por Olivia C

Oct 02, 2017

Great pace, clear information, and I feel like I have a good understanding of the topic. I'm excited to further my learning on UI Design.