Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
729 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

por Mohamed S

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very good but the video was long and some of them were not clear enough, especially in the third week.

por Amgad I

Sep 19, 2019

It extended my horizon, even though I am new in the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

por Puneet V

Oct 06, 2019

I have been working as a web designer for the past 5 years. This course has helped me to see things in new light.

Thank you coursera!

por Vinod K

Oct 12, 2019

This UI design course is really helpful for the beginners. Will opt for more UI and UX courses.

por Vaibhav R

Jan 28, 2018

It is a good course as part of introduction to user experience but I feel that there should be explanation and exampled specially related to Gestalt principles. I am looking forward for next course and that will decide whether I will continue for full course.

por Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

por Jason Y

Jun 12, 2018

Good solid foundation course for UI design. Doesn't give you much hands on experience, but is a great introduction that introduces basic philosophies of UI critiquing, analysis and psychology between designers and end users.

por Himanshu a

Nov 21, 2016

Content is really good and I learned concepts really well because its well structure. Videos can become better. I recommend this course to every UI enthusiast.

por JAVIER D S

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

por Hoda

May 03, 2017

As a graphic and motion designer it gave insights on many concepts, terminolgies, and consideration I haven't known before.

por Thaymisan C

Jun 13, 2018

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

por sravanrekandar

Oct 15, 2016

The course content is adequate enough to justify the course title.

The best part is the assignments and the peer reviews. Reviewing the peers' work is gave me more insights into the subject. And getting reviewed by peers made me correct my self.

Bad parts: Few of the videos are presented in a manner that the presenter was reading notes by looking at a screen and without any expressions. This was defeating the purpose of video tutorial. The basic expectation of a video tutorial over a text reading is that the presenter could put some expression and interactivity.

por Aislinn R

Oct 30, 2017

This course is a great intro for learners who do not have any kind of design or computer science background. If you do have such a background then the course is a bit basic. This will provide non-designer with a better understanding of the design process and importance. Great for learners who have a role in the process and want a more full understanding as a stakeholder, business manager, client, etc.

por Idan A

Nov 28, 2017

English is not my mother language, therefor it was very hard for me to listen to the lady lectures, because one was speaking very fast and one had an accent who made it quite hard for me.

Putting that aside, it was a great course and I enjoyed it.

por Autumn O

Dec 30, 2017

Very interesting course, though the "psychology section" is embarrassing-- definitely not real psych in there! None the less, the extensive videos and examples used of design "hall of fame/ shame are great!

por Steven C

Aug 04, 2017

Most of the presenters in this course made good use of examples and metaphors to clear up some of the more complex concepts and models. One of the presenters would benefit from this approach, as she typically merely read the items listed on her slides without expanding further. All in all, quite happy with this course.

por anil j S

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course. It lays the ground work needed for the other courses in the specialization. Also makes you think different. The peer graded assignments were excellent.

por Kirit

Apr 09, 2017

Good basic course

por Dasom H

Oct 20, 2017

I don' know that the Chinese Professor really prepared her lectures.. She just read things exactly on the videos. And Let Lana drink some water,please...

por Eva H

Nov 13, 2017

Overall, I found this introductory course very interesting both, the lectures and assignments. Most of the videos included relevant examples. The tutors were very nice and I learnt about many important things in the field of UI such as observation, design principles and interface critique.

Thank you!

por Maddy18

Aug 28, 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

por Sumesh A

Jun 11, 2018

Some teachers didn't really interact with the viewer. So some of the lectures felt boring. All in all top notch course.

por Kris M

Sep 07, 2018

I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

por stephanie t

Sep 09, 2018

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).