Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
731 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por alashe o

Apr 17, 2018

Really good course, builds the basic and infuses that spark needed to start thinking about UI, Design and UX in a different light. Try to look at the recommended materials when going through the course too, it helps a lot

por Anjana S

Feb 27, 2018

A great introduction to UI design for a software developer

por Natalie B

Oct 17, 2017

Recommend If you want to get great theoretical and useful knowledge!

por Caio

Jan 19, 2017

Awesome introduction course!

por HUERTA P N S

Sep 09, 2017

Excelente curso!

por David D

Mar 04, 2018

Great Introduction program. I enjoyed the instructors teaching and presentations and it provided me with a very good base for UI design. The stories, examples, resources and principles were clear and gave me enough to learn and want to learn more.

por Priya D

Feb 20, 2018

Nice course

por Mohini

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

por Abhijit B

Aug 22, 2017

Good Insights into UI Design

por Deepak

Dec 10, 2017

Very well taught course by sought after faculty. The course material is easy to understand and assignments will be fun!

por Antonello P

Oct 11, 2017

well organized and very interesting

por Mimi

Nov 17, 2016

The content of this Intro class is excellent. I do think the assignments could afford to be a little more challenging and I do wish that a TA could review the assignments submitted. Other than that, the instructors are very knowledgeable and passionate about the material and make learning about it fun and interesting. I look forward to the other classes in this specialization.

por Arwa S

Jun 01, 2017

amazing course very helpful the instructors are very great

por Stefan I

Aug 05, 2017

Great course about UI, best so far.

por Samuel L

May 06, 2017

Great course, learned a lot about UI design! Would recommend! :)

por Sergio A J

Sep 06, 2017

Very good course! just the information i needed

por Felipe S

Apr 06, 2018

Really well organized, explained and with great examples and teachers.

por Kajal P

Jun 04, 2018

Awesome course for exploring the UI skills

por Krista B

Oct 01, 2017

Well organized class format, multiple learning style options. Enjoyed the class thoroughly.

por Marcela Y

May 05, 2018

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.

por Marcus K

May 17, 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

por Joanna Z

Jun 01, 2017

Great way to start your adventure with UI Design!

por Sai C J

Dec 25, 2016

Good Introduction to User Interface Design.!

por Layla O

Apr 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned a tremendous amount!

por Lourdes O

May 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course. I only wished I had received some feedback from instructors, or someone qualified to give more substantive feedback on the final assignment. I appreciate the peer review, both doing it and receiving it; however, having some feedback from a qualified evaluator is always a formative experience.