Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
706 classificações
145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por Jesus E N M

Oct 19, 2016

Great course!! very good!

por Vidya K

Apr 19, 2018

As an Introductory course it has useful information.

por yogesh g

Apr 08, 2018

Awesome course with nice content and examples.

por Natalia B

Jun 14, 2017

very useful and systematized materials, a lot of examples which makes learning easier

por Darima Z

Jun 01, 2017

It was an interesting and not too difficult course.

por James M

Mar 10, 2017

I really liked the way this course was organized. It offered a good mix of multiple choice quizzes as well as actual hands-on activities with peer evaluation and feedback. The videos provided a ton of real-life examples that helped quickly lodge the material into long-term memory which was very helpful. I am looking forward to the next course in this series.

por alashe o

Apr 17, 2018

Really good course, builds the basic and infuses that spark needed to start thinking about UI, Design and UX in a different light. Try to look at the recommended materials when going through the course too, it helps a lot

por Anjana S

Feb 27, 2018

A great introduction to UI design for a software developer

por Jerad L

Jan 01, 2018

Very good introduction course.

por Naina T

Feb 08, 2017

Very helpful for beginners to understand good design vs. bad design. Also helpful for gaining basic knowledge on how to think about design implementation.

por Natalie B

Oct 17, 2017

Recommend If you want to get great theoretical and useful knowledge!

por Jorge M

Nov 28, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

por Carmen E

Jun 13, 2017

I feel that I have learned a lot with this Course.

I also have to say that some teachers take more interest than others making understanding of some topics easier than others.

In general, very very good introduction.

por Edward H J

Dec 22, 2016

G

por 魏清君

Dec 11, 2016

Easy to understand, well organized and the lecturers are very nice! This is a very good class for beginners, and those who are interested in UI design.

por Joanna Z

Jun 01, 2017

Great way to start your adventure with UI Design!

por Layla O

Apr 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned a tremendous amount!

por Sai C J

Dec 25, 2016

Good Introduction to User Interface Design.!

por Lourdes O

May 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course. I only wished I had received some feedback from instructors, or someone qualified to give more substantive feedback on the final assignment. I appreciate the peer review, both doing it and receiving it; however, having some feedback from a qualified evaluator is always a formative experience.

por Julian R E

Dec 04, 2017

Great introduction. lots of information to asimilate and create a base to start working in human center ux design.

por Krista B

Oct 01, 2017

Well organized class format, multiple learning style options. Enjoyed the class thoroughly.

por Priyal S

Aug 08, 2017

Awesome. Perfect concepts and teaching methodology is magnificent.

por Gabriel T

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you all for your team effort. Looking forward to continue.

por SOFYA F

Sep 20, 2017

Amazing course, awesome professors, I started to realize the mistakes I made when I worked for Dolphin. Hopefully will get a chance to make things right.

por Romero M

Feb 01, 2017

nice!!