Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
663 classificações
140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por Citterio A

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!

por sachin m

Apr 08, 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

por Surabhi K

Feb 05, 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

por Abhaya D

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

por Ramakrishna

Jan 31, 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

por Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

por Jannet O

May 02, 2019

A great way to start you UI Career to this course. , lots of information that you learn

por Ionut M C

Apr 29, 2019

Great instructors and intuitive examples. Definitely worth your time.

por Kallur M

Mar 08, 2019

Very beneficial for my career

por Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

por Cagri A

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

por Nayab Z

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

por Alona S

Jan 10, 2019

It's so good that I even don't have words!

por Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

por Michal H

Dec 17, 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

por faten b e

Nov 26, 2018

Very interesting

por Enas N

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you everyone, It is totally great, and I really appreciate instructions effort. but for me it would be perfect if there's more practice rather than theoretic.

por Raman S

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

por Sharon E A

Nov 13, 2018

I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge on this course and I really anticipate learning the remaining four of the courses on this specialization.

por Rishabh J

Nov 12, 2018

nice content

por Harleen T L

Nov 11, 2018

Great introduction to UI design with quizzes and interactive prompts.

por Md. A I

Nov 08, 2018

Too many new things learned and their training method is so easy to understand.

por Liudmila N

Nov 04, 2018

In was helpful couse, easy to understand. Good begginng for continuing development in this field.

por Sayantan R

Oct 28, 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

por MOHAMMMED N K

Oct 27, 2018

goood