Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
844 classificações
183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por Abhaya D

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

por Surabhi K

Feb 05, 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

por sachin m

Apr 08, 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

por Ramakrishna

Jan 31, 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

por Citterio A

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!

por Anna F

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot despite already working as a designer before starting the course. Everything is presented in a well-organized, easy to understand way. The peer-review assignments are also well-designed and help develop the students' analytical skills and improve their feedback-giving abilities. I particularly liked the interview with Don Norman at the end of the course. Even though it was recorded 4 years ago, it's still very relevant and informative today.

por Mimi

Nov 17, 2016

The content of this Intro class is excellent. I do think the assignments could afford to be a little more challenging and I do wish that a TA could review the assignments submitted. Other than that, the instructors are very knowledgeable and passionate about the material and make learning about it fun and interesting. I look forward to the other classes in this specialization.

por Michal H

Dec 17, 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

por James M

Mar 10, 2017

I really liked the way this course was organized. It offered a good mix of multiple choice quizzes as well as actual hands-on activities with peer evaluation and feedback. The videos provided a ton of real-life examples that helped quickly lodge the material into long-term memory which was very helpful. I am looking forward to the next course in this series.

por Antonis M

Jan 26, 2017

Before attending this course, the world of UI Design looked complicated and daunting. It was really a pleasure attending it through Coursera. The videos are comprehensive, easy to understand and the assignments help a lot towards feeling more confident and eager to explore what's next towards UI Design specialization.

por Lourdes O

May 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course. I only wished I had received some feedback from instructors, or someone qualified to give more substantive feedback on the final assignment. I appreciate the peer review, both doing it and receiving it; however, having some feedback from a qualified evaluator is always a formative experience.

por Azam J K

Apr 09, 2017

Very good course to begin with and generally get into the frame of mind to apply a bottom up approach when thinking of a solution to a problem. Don't expect to start designing things right after this course, but you will start thinking and approaching problems from different angles.

por Péter H T

May 27, 2020

I am a service designer with a few years of experience, and started this course as a part of the UI specilaization to formalize my knowledge about design. This course gave very much what I expected with great instructors, colorful examples, and well-designed excercises.

por Jamora

Feb 11, 2017

This was a very informative and valuable class-- definitely university quality, as if I was actually at the school. The course has really changed the way I look at design as the lectures are very in-depth. The professors are great at demonstrating examples too.

por David D

Mar 04, 2018

Great Introduction program. I enjoyed the instructors teaching and presentations and it provided me with a very good base for UI design. The stories, examples, resources and principles were clear and gave me enough to learn and want to learn more.

por Marcela Y

May 05, 2018

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.

por Gustavo D

Sep 06, 2018

course and very good, good teaching, great activities, but I can not finish a colleague assessment because it is not available .... at least that is the message that appears ... I can not get my certificate because of this

por alashe o

Apr 17, 2018

Really good course, builds the basic and infuses that spark needed to start thinking about UI, Design and UX in a different light. Try to look at the recommended materials when going through the course too, it helps a lot

por Nguyễn H H

May 29, 2020

I really love this course! Knowledge is easy to understand, but it really gives me the foundation for further development in the future. Thanks to Coursera for providing Financial Aid for this course, so I can access it!

por Pavan K

Jan 30, 2017

Amazing course! A must for UI/UX beginners and Product Managers.

As a PM, this course will help me lead discussions with the UI and UX folks.

If you have only programming background, this will be extremely helpful course.

por Carmen E

Jun 13, 2017

I feel that I have learned a lot with this Course.

I also have to say that some teachers take more interest than others making understanding of some topics easier than others.

In general, very very good introduction.

por Cagri A

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

por Jorge M

Nov 28, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

por Mohini

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

por Sharon E A

Nov 13, 2018

I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge on this course and I really anticipate learning the remaining four of the courses on this specialization.