Chevron Left
Voltar para Tipos de Conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tipos de Conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
921 classificações
230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Melhores avaliações

DN

9 de mar de 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC

6 de set de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 227 Avaliações para o Tipos de Conflitos

por Suresh Y

1 de jan de 2022

g​reat learning

por Soraya A

22 de jan de 2022

Great topic

por Emmanuel O

5 de ago de 2022

Very good

por Yubelky

7 de dez de 2021

Excelent

por Ives R

12 de jul de 2022

Great!!

por Katharine A

5 de jan de 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

por Denis L

7 de ago de 2021

It's been a wonderful experience since; I have came to know the types of conflict and the constructive conflict is the one to be embraced because it enhances inovation, good ieas and positive change in our midst. Above all, positive aspect of conflict knowledge is sweet part of what I came to know.

por Arturas

21 de fev de 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.

por Gabriel F

11 de abr de 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.

por Amanfo A

12 de ago de 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

por Christian F

26 de abr de 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

por Elizabeth L

14 de abr de 2017

Great course, lots of useful information and the practical application is laid out with case studies. Too bad you have to pay to participate in the assignments...

por Viralkumar P

7 de set de 2021

I​ loved the interviews with industry experts. Please include interviews from the learders on this topic to provide real world examples.

por Andrew S

26 de out de 2020

Good course. Informative. Would prefer an instructor to mark and give feedback on assignments, but the peer system seemed to work ok.

por sakshi p

26 de set de 2020

I have learnt many things from these course like how to manage your anger how to reduce conflict peacefully and pateincely

por Sanjeev S

26 de jul de 2021

I learnt a lot through this course & definitely it will help to implement the same in my personal & professional life.

por Gelvis S

4 de mai de 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

por Fritha J

20 de nov de 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.

por Jerrod L

17 de jul de 2018

Like the class just hate waiting for peer graded assignment to be grade when u complete the late.

por Vanilda N

22 de jun de 2020

Course very well they prepared. It teaches us to focus on conflict solutions and self-knowledge.

por Pommiraj A

21 de fev de 2019

Good course, usefull for professional life as well as personal life to deal with the conflict

por Nausheen K

17 de abr de 2019

Very relevant with the workforce. Excellent guiding tool for new professionals.

Instructors

por Jarrent T

17 de set de 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.

por Olive U

13 de set de 2018

It was very eye opening on the subject of conflict and how best to deal with it.

por Fabio D

9 de set de 2017

Interesting overview on types of conflicts and some hints to appraoch them