Chevron Left
Voltar para Tipos de Conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tipos de Conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
833 classificações
205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Melhores avaliações

DN
9 de Mar de 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC
6 de Set de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 200 Avaliações para o Tipos de Conflitos

por Luis M L B

14 de Nov de 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

por Faye V S

25 de Set de 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

por faysal m

23 de Out de 2020

I t was great opportunity to attend this course of types of conflict it's knowledgeable and fruit ful course for management and organizational staff management

por Alejandra P A

14 de Set de 2017

Great course! Simple enough to understand the concepts you are given and the examples, I am very happy to have made the decision to study it. I think the only thing missing is that you should provide some reading material, because not all the books you put reference to are on Internet. Thank you for giving me valueble insight.

por Zeyar O

17 de Out de 2016

Thank you so much for organizing this course. I learned a lot in a few days and tried to reflect on what I did in the past and tried to analyze the problems in an organization I know here to understand what went wrong and what they could have done otherwise to avoid internal conflicts that led to a high turn over rate. Thanks again for I learned so much.

por Eugene I T

20 de Out de 2020

This course is an eye-opener because conflict was never tagged as positive in my society. So as i grow professionally, I am having a hard time coping up on how to manage different conflicts in my working environment. However, this course has taught me to distinguish conflicts and what is my role on dealing with it because conflict can be a positive thing.

por Mayrine F

3 de Fev de 2018

This series of courses have been invaluable to me in my work! I work with elderly, and if you have ever done this, you know they are argumentative, unsatisfied, most are sickly, and there is constant confusion and conflict going on!! This has helped me learn how to deal with their many, many complaints and arguments.

por Pitet a

14 de Fev de 2020

I really appreciated the way of teaching of Mrs. Najla DeBow. The courses are well structured and clearly explained. I was thus able to deepen my knowledge in the typology of conflicts and apply these concepts to my professional and personal life.

por Virginie Q

9 de Nov de 2020

Thanks to this course, you are able to see with more clarity your own behavior and the behavior of others during conflicts. It makes more sense if a given behavior will conduct to destructive or positive conflict.

por Ngozi V O

25 de Fev de 2016

A great course that equips you to manage a conflict filled world with ease, bringing people, organizations and nations together to live and operate in peace, harmony and good understanding for greater achievement.

por Alexandra M

19 de Mar de 2018

I really liked this course. I think it is very useful and productive to understand more deeply how to lead a conflict and which are the most appropriate tools to manage different types of conflicts.

por Dr. J C

6 de Set de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

por May S A K

16 de Nov de 2020

Good course. I got a better understanding type, cause of conflict etc. I have learnt positive ways of how to deal with conflict and I can apply the methods in my future life.

por Albert S T G

15 de Dez de 2018

To be honest, it was amazing experience. The instructor was perfectly awesome. I love it to much and I really appreciated.

Thank you for wonderful job.

por Lawrence H

18 de Nov de 2020

Terrific overview of types of conflict. This should be a mandatory class in life as conflicts arise in every aspect, setting, and relationship.

por Catherine M

13 de Fev de 2017

Loved it! It really broke down the understanding of conflict in lovely bite sizes. I can't wait to start the 2nd course in the specialization!

por Salem A S

1 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course and very beneficiary to all type of people to solve self conflicts, work conflicts and many others. I advice to enroll

por Christian A

7 de Nov de 2020

Good course, simple in approach but very important concepts and life lessons. Taught well and content very appropriate to the topic.

por Deleted A

16 de Ago de 2018

Very basic, a bit of a disappointment with how little effort is needed for this class

por Hamza Y

20 de Out de 2018

Great course. Would be good if more reading materials were added! Thank you!

por Mohammad H

17 de Nov de 2015

Effective but could be more detailed.

por Laura G

9 de Out de 2017

I found the content of this course not very useful in real life application. It is mainly theory based and the content is very high level, without entering into details that can actually be useful in a real context.

I found particularly relevant the case studies where the experts were interviewed as they provided real life examples, but for the rest I think it's knowledge that can easily be acquired reading a book on conflict resolution on a very basic level. I also appreciated the peer reviewed assignments but again, found them too superficial.

por Kristin H

3 de Fev de 2021

This course can be used in personal and professional conflict situations. I was able to immediately apply my learnings from this course in my role as an HR professional and it helps your mentality shift towards seeing the positive to conflictual situations. Highly enjoyed this course.

por Esther K

13 de Abr de 2021

I'm really happy I was finally able to finish this course. Now that I know the types of conflict, I need to dive into more detailed resolution courses that I didn't know were part of the conflict management skills set. I'm glad that I do check my emails.

por Janette T

31 de Jan de 2021

I quite enjoyed this types of conflict course. It is explained very well and provides lots of scenarios to help the learner understand. I've dealt with almost every type of conflict listed, but my favorite part was positive dealing with that conflict.