Chevron Left
Voltar para Tipos de Conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tipos de Conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
922 classificações

Sobre o curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Melhores avaliações

DN

9 de mar de 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC

6 de set de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 227 Avaliações para o Tipos de Conflitos

por Daniel M

14 de nov de 2016

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

por Viktoriia S

18 de ago de 2017

Hard language, some teachers are talking too quickly and hard to understand what they are saying. Not good structure of lessons. I would add lectures to read after videos, to make it more understandable. And also some some test to add. I didn't have this problem with UCI course Project Management which I liked a lot.

por KONSTANTINOS D

22 de dez de 2020

Excellent course and very easy to understand. However, I think that common sense is all you will ever need in order to be able to resolve a conflict. Therefore, smart/intelligent persons may find it kind of redundant.

por Varvara T L

26 de mai de 2020

Great course, useful material.

Peer graded only, no experienced professor will review your work. If your peers decide to give you a bad grade, you will have a bad grade despite the grade your work should have earned.

por Christian B

14 de ago de 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

por john w

16 de mai de 2020

Course is very good from materials

And case study

Instructors is well educated

But I think this course need more time and video

por Boyang L

5 de mar de 2016

Great course, but sometime it is boring since the introductor just read materials. Hope this can be improved in the future.

por Alejandra E

16 de jul de 2021

Normal, esta bien para lo que es el curso pero si se busca algo en profundidad hay que acudir a otros cursos.

por Nicoletta S

5 de out de 2020

far too simple and shallow material. also reflected in the quality of the submissions

por Leash V

16 de set de 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

por Anastasia B N

17 de jun de 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

por Luis C T V

18 de out de 2020

Poca afluencia de participación

por Cheri P

11 de mai de 2018

Good introduction to the topic.

por Mike L

25 de jul de 2016

Very basic, decent information.

por Arthur C

17 de nov de 2015

Feel too short.

por Marcus C

20 de set de 2016

V

por Jennifer D

14 de fev de 2016

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

por Zuzana V

21 de mai de 2016

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

por Jose P P

23 de ago de 2016

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

por Anil P

26 de abr de 2017

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

por Willa S

4 de set de 2018

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

por Brian W

4 de mai de 2022

I've only watched the first section of this course, but I don't think I can continue with it. The videos are slow, delivered in a stiff and joyless manner, and provide almost no useful information. Text components are poorly organized and include typos and formatting issues.

por Daria S

22 de dez de 2017

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

por Birk M

21 de jan de 2016

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!

por Alexandra

29 de jan de 2016

Not very interesting or well-presented.