Chevron Left
Voltar para Tipos de Conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tipos de Conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
922 classificações

Sobre o curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Melhores avaliações

DN

9 de mar de 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC

6 de set de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 227 Avaliações para o Tipos de Conflitos

por GAURAV B

25 de set de 2020

good

por Mary C G

10 de ago de 2020

good

por Ibeh D N

10 de mai de 2018

Good

por Sapana P

31 de mai de 2020

Ver

por Tiémoko O

28 de jan de 2017

E

por Giulia O S R

8 de set de 2020

Good balance between theory and practical knowledge. I liked that only relevant information was included. As I am a clinical psychologist, I would have preferred a more neutral approach to conflict rather than ONLY company / employees (organizational) focused. For example, talking about conflict in the home environment (family, spouse, etc).

por Michael R

3 de jun de 2016

Platitudes and generalizations. The interviews with real people are the only redeeming factor. I wasn't impressed.

por Jennifer P

18 de mar de 2018

Very basic information. I was looking for more thorough investigation into conflict management. Thanks

por Felipe C

3 de jul de 2020

Falta bastante contenido, bastante.

por Mateja K

5 de out de 2020

This course was a huge disappointment, by far the worst Coursera course so far. To begin with, the user interface was one the worst. It was tedious to find my way through the course and annoying pop-ups kept interrupting my work. It also wasn't clear from the course's title and description that this course only deals with the conflicts in organizations and can hardly be applied to life in general. The videos were boring and were basically nothing but the instructor talking to the camera and some dramatized scenes that would have been better left out altogether. The cases she presented were for the most part irrelevant and unconvincing. There was very little if any additional materials and sources presented during the course, and I found it all highly confusing and disorganized. The only somewhat interesting part were the interviews where real people from real companies shared their experiences.

por Oedhel S

27 de abr de 2019

Requirement for peer reviews and lack of people actively taking the course seems to limit how fast you can actually do this course. The instruction lacked real emphasis on the important terms to pay attention to, leaving you rewatching videos and searching the transcript only to leave you googling the concepts and feeling confused anyways. At the end of the day, the peer reviews should have been multiple choice, as they were effectively asking you for one dimensional concepts. I don't feel I walked away with any additional information.

por Isaac M H G

2 de nov de 2021

It's a good course, the best of it are the interviews with people giving you effective tips of real-life situation. There are three courses that could have fit perfectly in one course but that's my opinion. I didn't like that it was very repetive with some topics, but it was good at the end.

por Kyle G

9 de ago de 2021

Great course with plenty of information. The lessons are followed up with interviews of individuals giving real world examples, which demonstrates the courses' relevance.

por Amy B C

4 de jul de 2021

Perfect! The lessons were short and right to the point. The language used was easy to understand. This was a fantastic course, thank you!

por Nicole K

5 de abr de 2022

This course was excellent! I was actually able to put some of the solutions to work immediately with my team.

por Dada D

27 de abr de 2022

E​xcelente, es lo mejor que visto. Los felicito por su marvilloso servicio a la sociedad.

por Rajbir S

31 de ago de 2021

Quite informative, illustrative and elaborative course on defining various conflicts.

por Lyn A

1 de abr de 2022

Good pace, good course subjects and presentation for types of confict.

por Michael D K

6 de dez de 2021

Very practical and easy to understand

por Sangram V B

23 de ago de 2021

Well paced and Well controlled course

por Joe P K

11 de nov de 2021

L​oved the content and presentation.

por Prashant M

22 de dez de 2021

Excellent Excellent courserru

por Rajesh B

13 de ago de 2021

good learning programme

por Mohammed A E

30 de mar de 2022

excellant content ,

por Narayana R T

23 de mai de 2020

Very good course