Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Basics da instituição Indian School of Business

4.0
estrelas
1,443 classificações
370 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Melhores avaliações

UP
19 de Jun de 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
16 de Mai de 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 366 Avaliações para o Trading Basics

por MEHROZ N

26 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course to learn trading if you are new to the investing. I am a new investor in the market belongs to Pakistan and i have learnt a lot. There were a lot of basic concepts that i needed to learn to start as a new investor. Although, there are some improvements those need to be made with this course as i need to watch various YouTube videos to more effectively learn the concepts as those concepts were not clear with the lecture videos.

Moreover, i would recommend the professor to work on its body language while presenting during the lecture.

Thank you so much for providing such a great platform to learn new skills.

por Pavel C P

6 de Nov de 2017

The course is very good at quick introduction in trading world. Basic terms and the fundamentals building blocks to understand the trading operations.

However, i found a miss taping in key examples that consume a some time to know where the number come from. I think the proper file for download could be available.

por Dr. S S

15 de Mar de 2020

This course is really good, beautifully designed. I just wish that the calculation part to be explained with example rather than just giving figures, if they can provide study material for future reference then that would be great and helpful. Rest the course is brilliant and excellent clearing the concepts

por Dameon G

3 de Abr de 2018

Excellent content in this course. Did not give five stars because the discussion portion of the course is non existent so you pretty much have to figure some things out on your own if you have questions. Overall the course was great and the instructor was very insightful. Thank you ISB.

por Chembuli S H

5 de Jun de 2020

Very informative with high information density. One will have to make extensive notes and indulge in reading from external sources too if one wants to clear the tests.

Extremely helpful, but the only issue being no feedback on the tests being given for the first two quizzes.

por Shubham S

29 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me understand trading a lot. It covers all the basic concepts involved in trading and in addition to that it also teaches how to evaluate a company by reading the balance sheet of a company. The examples used helped me a lot and were easy to understand.

por Tanveer A H

28 de Mai de 2020

More details need to be given. Also, there are some mistakes in the course that needs to be rectified e.g. there are the instances where prof narrates a number and some other number is shown on the screen.

Overall the course is very helpful and simply explained

por Saurabh K

22 de Ago de 2020

Instructor should look forward to make the course content little more engaging, not just read the numbers, especially for week 2 material. Physical significance if provided will help a lot better in understanding the material from long term perspective

por Alain F B U

31 de Jul de 2020

It was an insightful course, that can provide you with the basic knowledge of trading. Though some of the formulas were not explained enough thus making it difficult to understand them. Overall, I highly recommend it if you are interested in trading.

por Alberto A V

12 de Out de 2020

Muy interesante, pero se me hizo muy difícil por las fórmulas matemáticas y el idioma. Hay varios temas que son complejos y la explicación no es muy clara. Hace años que estoy en el trading, y aprendí muchos conceptos que desconocía.

por Amir A

8 de Mai de 2020

Trading basics provides a very good opportunity to learn basic of trading. These basics are very helpful in understanding the performances of stock listed companies. I think a good course to begin a self-sufficient trading career.

por Ramon

22 de Mai de 2017

Great content and range in topics. The powerpoint presentation could use a little improvements and small corrections. I would like a little more explanation on the formulas or examples of them in use before the quizzes. Thank you!

por Giang N

23 de Nov de 2020

Foundational knowledge regarding Trading attained but the slides have not been well prepared. There are a lot of confusions in terms of number errors and error in the slides. Overall it is a good course but not excellent.

por DAIDEEP B

30 de Jun de 2020

Very informative course, I always wanted to learn about share market and this course help me to achieve that. There should be solved answers at the end of the week but nevertheless I got basic information of share market.

por Prakshit S B

23 de Nov de 2018

I think the faculty could have been more explanatory in Week 3, and more factually correct and in sync with the data being read out from slides. Otherwise, this course provides a learning step for a beginner for sure.

por Wong T S

27 de Mai de 2020

The lessons in week 1 and 2 were pretty clear and straightforward with the explanation of the financial statement components, however Week 3 and 4 lessons were a bit all over the place, especially the CAPM parts.

por Shubham V P

13 de Jun de 2020

Course is good in terms of getting familiar with basic terminologies related to share market. But explanations could have been made even better. At some point it feels like instructor is just reading the sildes.

por Soumya S

31 de Mar de 2020

Incredibly simply explained. A great learning experience.

However, a small request for the editing team, there are couple of videos, out of sync with the images, and a few numbers as well, esp in the fourth week

por Nicolas R G

23 de Jun de 2020

It would be nice to have the spreadsheets available to do the calculations

Improve audio

Excellent content of the course although in my opinion it is necessary to see more basic financial mathematics

por Varun B

23 de Dez de 2018

While the course provides a relevant insight into the key aspects of investments and trading, the end of week quiz does not provide a holistic representation of the topic covered in the course

por Rashad H

15 de Nov de 2019

Course was normal to help you for getting basic elements of finance but I think that they could make it much better.Genrally,it was normal course.Participants,be careful with week 2 quiz))

por Eduardo S T N

15 de Ago de 2020

Apparently there is a missing part when the professor is talking about the calculation of beta, it doesn't introduce the concepts of covariance and suddenly it appears in the video.

por Harshit s

26 de Jul de 2020

Course structure is good, it covers almost everything but if you are looking for an understanding its not for you. They have a script and its all bookish knowledge. so all the best!

por Shashank

7 de Out de 2018

This course provides basic understanding of vocabulary for people from various domains.

There is a lot of learn, the tests are right place for application of learnt knowledge.

por P P R

25 de Abr de 2020

Some places slides are different from what the instructor is teaching. The instructor could have spent less time on reading numerals and use this time to explain concepts