Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Basics da instituição Indian School of Business

4.0
estrelas
1,353 classificações
351 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Melhores avaliações

UP

Jun 20, 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

May 17, 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 346 Avaliações para o Trading Basics

por Homero A A M

Aug 13, 2018

I find it great, I just cannot downloaded the additional resources such as some Excel's, referred in the videos.

por Hardil

Sep 01, 2019

Too basic

por Kanishk R

Apr 09, 2020

Formulas are thrown like candies. There is no rational or a moment of pause to reflect on what has been just said. Its just plain reading out of the slides. Also if you make it to quiz week 2 you will get to know that most of the questions wont be solved by the formulas that were thrown at you in the week. Pathetic course offering and this was the first time I think i wasted my time on coursera.

por Dmitry K

Apr 17, 2020

The course is a waste of time. What you see on slides doesn't match to what the instructor says.

The instructor just read the numbers from slides without any explanation.

Modules are not connected to each other at all.

I finished this course only to remove it from the 'in progress' folder.

por Norberto V

Apr 08, 2020

the teacher uses wrong data and contradictory formulas.

it does not include the job spreadsheet or any additional resources.

the accent of english is very bad

por Lester L

Mar 17, 2020

Lots of bugs and errors in the lecture and quizzes are wrong. There are better courses out there - save your money and time.

por Arnav S

Jul 01, 2018

The professor just reads off the screen, there is no logical explanation as to why a certain thing is taking place.

por Immadi N V S S

Mar 09, 2018

Not an enjoyable course. It is too much of just reading what is on slide and no explaining whatsoever.

por Haoran W

Oct 12, 2017

The instructor is essentially reading slides, without any interpretation from his perspective.

por Victor C G d O

Mar 23, 2020

This is not a course. it is just one guy that has been recorded reading a teleprompter

por Siarhei D

Feb 10, 2018

There are many mistakes or typo in the course.

por Moise M

Apr 02, 2020

Hi

I'd like b unenroll from this course

por Vinamra A

Nov 24, 2017

needs serious improvements

por Sai P G

May 30, 2019

Worst payment technique

por Vladimír V

Jun 11, 2019

Horrible sound

por RICARDO M V

Nov 27, 2017

Es un curso importante para los que estamos interesados en aprender sobre este tema, explica aspectos y términos que desconocía, deseo aprender mas por un precio accesible, confieso que no domino el idioma ingles, pero eso no ha sido limitante para hacer el esfuerzo por entender y aprobar. Gracias Coursera, Gracias ISB, GRACIAS MAESTRO.

por Shaik R

Apr 13, 2020

The course content was awesome...I only have some background in the finance field and all the theory in this course felt pointless... but after thorough research of every topic and a lot of reading...each and every topic of this course started to make sense and it was awesome learning these things.....

por Bogdan I

Oct 22, 2018

Hello! Thanks for sharing this course, it is really useful for those who are just starting in finance and investments. I would recommend to split some video lectures by small quizzes of 2-3 questions to practice on concrete topic and in the end to check knowledge learned for the week. Thanks!

por Prateek s

Jul 27, 2020

In quiz 4 there is an error in data - at 11:59 bid-ask spread is given 36.2 & 36.05 it should be 36.02 & 36.05

Overall course is good for a beginner but week 3 is like a sudden jump it would be better if you could increase the difficulty not too gradual (Problem only in week-3 rest was good).

por GEORGE A T L

Apr 13, 2020

First, I want to thank the lessons taught by INDIAN SCHOOL OF BUSSINES.I think the initial course could be improved by attaching Excel files to perform the explained calculations of all Operations and finally more examples of calculations. I sent you a great greeting from Peru.

por Kanahaiya

May 02, 2020

This course basically provides a fundamental analysis of share and how to analyze a company performance, which is quite beneficial. Overall experience is good, but can be explained more and detailed so that people with non-financial background can have some advantages.

por Atindranath G

Jul 18, 2017

Its a very nice course. This course is must for any one who wants to pursue career in trading. Professor's teaching methodology is really commendable. I would recommend you to take this course. Thank you Coursera.

por Roberto P G J

Mar 18, 2018

Vergy Good Course.

The instructor is very clear and objective and the examples help a lot in understanding.

The course is most recommended for those who have few knowledge, because the content is very basic

por upasana p

Jun 20, 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

por Carlos A C A

Jul 20, 2019

It was a very demanding course, I recognize that I had to work hard to achieve it, I definitely learned a lot. Thanks for the opportunity and the knowledge acquired.