Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Basics da instituição Indian School of Business

4.0
estrelas
1,353 classificações
351 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Melhores avaliações

UP

Jun 20, 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

May 17, 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 346 Avaliações para o Trading Basics

por Akshay M

Dec 30, 2018

Few errors in the video content.

por Chukwudi U

Dec 24, 2018

The content needs some updates.

por Alopee P

Jun 02, 2020

Its was good and Informative

por Perkin k

Apr 06, 2020

Examples need to be there.

por NAITEEK M

Jul 09, 2020

Good Course for begineers

por Swarnim V

Aug 01, 2020

it could've been better.

por Deleted A

Apr 26, 2020

GOOD BUT CAN BE BETTER

por Sumit P

Dec 24, 2018

Very well structured

por Sourav K

Jul 12, 2020

it helped me alot

por Prateek Y

Feb 01, 2018

Fast at times.

por Talha N K

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course.

por Aditya V

Jun 08, 2020

Good Course

por AKSHYA

Jul 18, 2020

good

por Tejas P M

Jul 16, 2020

Good

por Chaganti S U

Jun 16, 2020

GOOD

por Shivansh S

Sep 21, 2019

Good

por prathmesh j

Jan 26, 2017

the technicalities are not elucidated by giving practical examples in simple terms. For example, the FAMA FRENCH model has been explained thoroughly but not told how to apply in real market. Also , how to calculate the expected returns from a stock has been taught using beta , but whats the duration of the returns if one buys the stock in the middle of the year.( for example I calculate returns of a stock Q using CAPM and I get 15%, then how should I interpret this in the real market scenario where I am investing in the middle of the fiscal year.

por Aaryan V

Jul 03, 2020

Respected Sir,

I would request you to change the pattern of the assignments as we are unable to see our shortcomings and at the same time confirm which of our answers were correct.

The best way to learn in life is from our mistakes but here we are unable to check the questions we answered incorrectly. It would be highly appreciated by everyone taking this course.

I wrote this in the discussion forum as well when I started this course but unfortunately did not receive any reply from your side.

Thank you

por Beth W

May 27, 2020

This was a super informative class, but there was a lot left to be desired. Some of the concepts are FAR beyond basic trading, and are actually quite complex. Luckily, I started in this field with a different beginner's class, that was much easier to understand, so this was actually a great intermediate class, but I could see how a student might be discouraged if they really feel this is a beginner's course. Other than that, it was a good course!

por Erick E R

May 10, 2020

The 3th week has clear deficiencies... not clearly explained systematic risk, CAPM, Beta, APT, Multifactor models... explanations were incomplete and very complex to digest following previous learning of week 1

the remaining 3 weeks were clear, please add more simulations and include spreadsheets for ratio analysis as well as implicit costs of Trading.

With the past said, I Would still recommend the course

por Raghav A

Jan 21, 2018

The course does not provide a lot of questions with well explained answers. There should be additional resources which include questions about the material because the questions in between the lectures were very easy and irrelevant in my opinion. These additional resources I mention, should have questions and answers with lengthy explanations so that one can get a better picture of what we are learning.

por Ramanuj C

Jun 01, 2019

There's no question on the quality of the course. It is very informative. But some content could have been better explained with supplementary reading exercises. The 4th week reading link is broken. The spreadsheet as promised in video is not provided. This could have been a more enjoyable session, had all the factors been kept into mind. I believe a revision is required for this course.

por David G N A

Jun 20, 2020

It was a good course for learning the basics of trading. However, you may face some problems in quiz 2 and 4 since there are exercises that don't match well with which has been taught in the videos.

In addition, it would be much better if the course provides spreadsheets so that the rhythm of the classes can be followed and the understanding of the topics exposed improved.

por Shadman S R

May 27, 2020

The lectures themselves are very informative, however there were instances where I had trouble following the professor. Similarly, the quizzes themselves do not provide any information about how I got some of my answers wrong which was frustrating and required a lot of trial and error. Even though I managed to learn something from this course, it was clearly hard-fought.

por Belen R d G

Jan 22, 2020

Low or zero interaction with the teacher, the solution of the examen or quiz is not available, several mistakes were detected on the answers for the quiz, the level of the training/quiz is high considering that we dont have the posibility to ask our doubts about the exercises to the teacher, nevertheless all the program for the course is very good