Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Basics da instituição Indian School of Business

4.0
estrelas
1,346 classificações
351 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Melhores avaliações

UP

Jun 20, 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

May 17, 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 346 Avaliações para o Trading Basics

por Mario S E

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing course, I found the second week personally challenging, but I am really glad I finally learn few things reagarding the stock market and how it operates.

por Sarthak V

May 17, 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

por Sada S T V

Jul 19, 2020

it was very informative for me as I'm new to this background, where my major is computers.it is very useful and helpful even for beginners.

por Komal

May 09, 2020

the explanations are very to the point and prompts the students to think and research more. i found it really helpful

por Freckd C

Jun 14, 2020

Pretty good, just some technical mistakes while recording the videos, but not a big deal, the information is there

por ARUN G

Jul 28, 2020

The course is good and big respect for the teacher...completed within a week due to the good course content.

por Prata V A

Jul 28, 2020

The course gave in-depth insights on trading and transaction costs, has been very very helpful and useful.

por Vikas Y

Nov 10, 2019

Quizzes are a bit time-consuming. More of a calculator work than learning. Otherwise, the course is great.

por Harrison F

Sep 22, 2017

Spectacular course, very detailed and informative but also interesting and attention grabbing. Thanks you!

por Milind S

Sep 09, 2020

In depth knowledge of Fundamental analysis, Ratios, Cost calculation & Risk mitigation in Equity Trading.

por tim t

Jul 22, 2019

Trading basics course is wonderfully designed to capture the fundamental and execution of actual trading.

por Sonu K 1

Jul 14, 2020

Got to learn so many things that are going to help me understanding financial markets in a broader way.

por Abhaybharati G

Feb 04, 2017

Amazing course. Highly relevant for the fundamental knowledge of markets and trading in them.

por Joakim H

Mar 24, 2017

Very happy with this course! It was easy to follow with a good mix of theory and examples.

por Bharat B

Apr 02, 2017

A good course with thorough knowledge of the basic terminology required for trading

por pooja p

May 19, 2020

Great Learning, Professor's efforts are best. He teaches so well. Thank you, sir.

por ARUN M A M

May 18, 2020

Excellent Course. Got to know about many new terms. Thanks to Ram Thirumalai Sir.

por Abhishek P

Aug 25, 2017

Highly mathematical, concepts and numericals were thoroughly tested in quizzes

por Paul j

Jun 04, 2020

I got further insights to stock trading thanks to this course.Really helpful.

por Shivang G

Jun 10, 2018

Very nicely structured .Helps you quite a lot especially to start in finance.

por Phu

Apr 12, 2020

Solid course on trading basics! Financial overview of fundamentals was good.

por Maruthi P

Sep 13, 2020

Couse is designed very well for learners to get involved and learn basics

por Prakhar R

Apr 19, 2020

V

e

r

y

good course. there are some glitches that need to be fixed though.

por CHAYAN B

May 02, 2020

It is a nice course and almost all the concepts are well explained.

por Shreedhar T

Feb 20, 2020

The course was amazing and helped understand the basics of trading.