Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
534 classificações
174 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por ARMANDO R A

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, todas las personas deberían tomarlo.

por Sandeep

May 16, 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por Anne-Laure M

Mar 25, 2019

Awsome, interesting, well structured. I strongly recommend.

por Ahmeerah A

Mar 24, 2019

I learned so much. Thank you!!

por kelley d

Mar 23, 2019

a great introduction with a variety of learning formats.

por Lavdrim X

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of information, and very well organised super course.

por Vitor C

Mar 08, 2019

The course is very complete on it's subjects and points, but should have more slides and some times be more grafic about some examples, this makes the lessons boring and harder to follow because there is a massive amount of informations. Also have too much questions on the quizzes.

por Jose U R

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Leslie T V

Feb 22, 2019

incredible way to teach, complete material and exactly instructive lessons. great interaction student and teacher. perfect way to share knowledge with the rest of the world. I live in Brazil, and having access to this type of content is very cool.

por Hadis S G

Feb 17, 2019

Great course

por Muhammad Z S

Jan 20, 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

por Talles G G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso!

por Raphaël H E S

Jan 15, 2019

Un poco repetitivo en el formato pero muy completo, te ayuda a tener una visión más clara sobre la sustentabilidad

por Rawya Z A

Jan 14, 2019

One of the courses that benefited me and expanded my perceptions and knowledge

por Denique L G

Jan 09, 2019

Absolutely loved the course. Learnt so much and its helped me understand what i as an individual can do as well to live a more sustainable life as well as ease my worry about us as humanity being doomed.I found the way the questions were asked got me confused at times and that is where i struggled my only critic.I am so grateful for this opportunity to learn this course and being allowed to extend my course deadlines a bit further due to work commitments and still be able to pass I am really happy.Thank you.I will most certainly be looking for more courses to start soon and continue to follow my passion.The videos were great and so informative. Thank you Mr. Tomkin

por Myriam V S A

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

por Catharine

Nov 20, 2018

Nice explaination about current and future earth condition

por Mim P P

Nov 11, 2018

very very amazing courses . Really loved it.

por ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

por JUNAID A

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent

por Aravind R

Oct 28, 2018

Great Course. Gives a deep insight on sustainability.

por Tan J F

Oct 05, 2018

Really tough course, but it was worthwhile!

por Richard K

Oct 02, 2018

interesting course. I would prefer not to have to pay to complete the quizes.

por Asik S

Sep 30, 2018

Insightful and enjoyable.

por Eleonora G E

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course. The material is a little bit old but still relevant.