Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
608 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Stepansky I

Sep 12, 2016

I honestly took this course by mistake while searching for Business Sustainability. But it got me so engaged and interested that I finished it in 4 days.

A Great thank you, Mr. Jonathan Tomkin

por Rawya Z A

Jan 14, 2019

One of the courses that benefited me and expanded my perceptions and knowledge

por Linda B

Sep 29, 2015

This was a well presented course that covered some very interesting areas of planet earth becoming sustainable. It was detailed and demanding, but fair and we learned a lot.

por Talles G G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso!

por Raphaël H E S

Jan 15, 2019

Un poco repetitivo en el formato pero muy completo, te ayuda a tener una visión más clara sobre la sustentabilidad

por Leslie T V

Feb 22, 2019

incredible way to teach, complete material and exactly instructive lessons. great interaction student and teacher. perfect way to share knowledge with the rest of the world. I live in Brazil, and having access to this type of content is very cool.

por Eleonora G E

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course. The material is a little bit old but still relevant.

por Tan J F

Oct 05, 2018

Really tough course, but it was worthwhile!

por Christiane J

Aug 13, 2017

Very informative, course covers many different aspects of sustainability and delivers them in a clear and enjoyable manner and certainly was an eye opener on many levels. I wish course materials and videos were a little more recent than they are though, especially considering the new developments under the Trump administration.

por Kira B

Oct 05, 2015

Very informative for an introductory course. I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

por Hadis S G

Feb 17, 2019

Great course

por kelley d

Mar 23, 2019

a great introduction with a variety of learning formats.

por Ahmeerah A

Mar 24, 2019

I learned so much. Thank you!!

por Anne-Laure M

Mar 25, 2019

Awsome, interesting, well structured. I strongly recommend.

por Lavdrim X

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of information, and very well organised super course.

por Jose U R

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Myriam V S A

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

por Muhammad Z S

Jan 20, 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

por Yoshida M

Jul 15, 2018

It gave me a good overview of sustainability, key terms and the future.

por Aravind R

Oct 28, 2018

Great Course. Gives a deep insight on sustainability.

por JUNAID A

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent

por ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

por Mim P P

Nov 11, 2018

very very amazing courses . Really loved it.

por Catharine

Nov 20, 2018

Nice explaination about current and future earth condition

por Asik S

Sep 30, 2018

Insightful and enjoyable.