Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
564 classificações
184 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Catharine

Nov 20, 2018

Nice explaination about current and future earth condition

por ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

por Mim P P

Nov 11, 2018

very very amazing courses . Really loved it.

por Muhammad Z S

Jan 20, 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

por Myriam V S A

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

por Hadis S G

Feb 17, 2019

Great course

por Leslie T V

Feb 22, 2019

incredible way to teach, complete material and exactly instructive lessons. great interaction student and teacher. perfect way to share knowledge with the rest of the world. I live in Brazil, and having access to this type of content is very cool.

por Jose U R

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Lavdrim X

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of information, and very well organised super course.

por Rawya Z A

Jan 14, 2019

One of the courses that benefited me and expanded my perceptions and knowledge

por Raphaël H E S

Jan 15, 2019

Un poco repetitivo en el formato pero muy completo, te ayuda a tener una visión más clara sobre la sustentabilidad

por Talles G G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso!

por Eleonora G E

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course. The material is a little bit old but still relevant.

por Asik S

Sep 30, 2018

Insightful and enjoyable.

por Tan J F

Oct 05, 2018

Really tough course, but it was worthwhile!

por Russell J

Feb 07, 2016

Very well designed and implemented course. Practical and pragmatic. Videos interesting and easy to watch. Smart questions and quizzes that promote learning. The work load is not too demanding, but leaves you feeling like you earned the passing scores. Just right. Highly recommended.

por Camilo A G M

Apr 13, 2016

It's an excellent course. It's very complete and it's a perfect introduction to this topic of sustainability. It would be great that this course would be a starting point for an entire academic program of sustainability. Thanks for all!

por D.t. V

Nov 16, 2015

excellent course, content and professor. Very enlightening material delivered very digestibly.

por Turlea O

May 25, 2016

Fantastic Course!

por Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por MD. I H

Jun 07, 2018

This is very nice course .It increase my knowledge level

por Katherine F

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

por Fatimaalowais

May 24, 2018

Great course. I learned so much and the course was the right place to start to learn about environmental policy and sustainability. It explains population, consumption, energy, water, touching on many inaccurate assumptions about the environment and sustainability. most of all, I enjoyed the sections that focused on policy options, which is the main reason I have been looking for that kind of courses.

por paulina c

Nov 02, 2015

I can tell, this course is a MUST!!

por Lucas B d O

May 09, 2016

I learned a lot. Now I need to study the legislation of my country to apply, with the knowledge acquired in this course, and help to improve our world for the next generations.