Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
603 classificações
200 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Russell J

Feb 07, 2016

Very well designed and implemented course. Practical and pragmatic. Videos interesting and easy to watch. Smart questions and quizzes that promote learning. The work load is not too demanding, but leaves you feeling like you earned the passing scores. Just right. Highly recommended.

por Fatimaalowais

May 24, 2018

Great course. I learned so much and the course was the right place to start to learn about environmental policy and sustainability. It explains population, consumption, energy, water, touching on many inaccurate assumptions about the environment and sustainability. most of all, I enjoyed the sections that focused on policy options, which is the main reason I have been looking for that kind of courses.

por Mustafa Ö

Apr 20, 2016

It is a very clear picture of a global issue, sustainability.

por paulina c

Nov 02, 2015

I can tell, this course is a MUST!!

por Lucas B d O

May 09, 2016

I learned a lot. Now I need to study the legislation of my country to apply, with the knowledge acquired in this course, and help to improve our world for the next generations.

por Nedelia F

Nov 21, 2015

Great course! Perfect overview of sustainability's key elements.

por Czarina F C

Jan 23, 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

por Linda B

Sep 29, 2015

This was a well presented course that covered some very interesting areas of planet earth becoming sustainable. It was detailed and demanding, but fair and we learned a lot.

por Laura M N

May 17, 2016

Me gusta mucho el curso, tienen un gran concepto, enseñan el contexto y ofrecen muy buenas referencias bibliográficas, me gustan mucho los exámenes porque más allá de preguntar conceptos, se evalúan análisis con base en lo explicado en las lecturas.

por Monica

Oct 26, 2015

I've been a supporter of environmental sustainability efforts for a long time, however, I lacked training/knowledge (as my undergraduate studies are in Business). Passion is great, but in the real world, you need skills to back up that passion. I am proud to say that can now engage in active conversations with people who are working in sustainability related fields! This is a very empowering course!

por Edwin M

Sep 02, 2017

Simply an outstanding introduction. Thank you

por Celso T G

Oct 20, 2015

Very interesting....I strongly recommend it.

por Johanna

Oct 12, 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

por Gabriel S G

Jan 09, 2016

Superou minhas expectativas, abrangendo áreas que não imaginei que estudaria sobre a área.

por Esteban M

Mar 28, 2016

amazing

por Kaian L

May 15, 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

por Miguel R

Jan 17, 2017

A very interesting and complete MOOC regarding Sustainability, should be mandatory!

por Jes W

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

por Macarena G

Mar 20, 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

por Jason H

Sep 28, 2015

Excellent course and material. Really enjoyed this one. Thank you.

por Donald A

Dec 20, 2017

1st CLASS and top-notch in every way.

por David D

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent approach, divided each week into 'bite-size' components. One learns new vocabulary associated each subject area and the tests were well done to assure one understood and retained most of the expose. Bravo!

por Jessy F

Jun 24, 2017

This is a very good indepth program with rich material and rigorous quizzes. Thankful to Dr.Jonathan Tomkins for the time and effort taken to put this together. It also got me interested overall in the concept much more and gave a optimistic view to our future.

por Pedro D T A S

May 17, 2017

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

por SURENDRA L

Apr 23, 2017

This is a great course, provides overall view of our life's with and without sustainable practices.