Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,688 classificações
565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT

Sep 24, 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 562 Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Alice

Sep 22, 2020

this course open my mind to some issues and show me different point of views about the world and the theories around it to make it a better place.

por Himaghna B

Mar 26, 2017

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!

por Nakkeeran. E ( E

Jun 28, 2020

A very important and valuable course for all the budding engineers in the world. request all the engineers to study this course and get knowledge

por Myriam V S A

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

por Guadalupe M

Mar 23, 2016

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

por Pritam S

Jul 06, 2020

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!

por Sachindra C N W

May 30, 2020

Provided excellent insights to sustainability. Kudos to Dr. Tomkin for the lucid lecture videos compiled. Would recommend this course to anyone.

por Vijal P

Jun 01, 2020

I learned many things from this course and got the idea about sustainability. I will personally give all the useful information to my network.

por Luiz H P

Oct 06, 2016

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.

por Jin Y

Jul 22, 2020

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

por Olena M

May 26, 2020

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

por Denis L

Nov 06, 2019

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

por Francisco M M A

Aug 22, 2020

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

por Joel S

Mar 19, 2020

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

por Lori A B

Jan 14, 2020

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

por Alpana D

Jan 09, 2020

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.

por Sandeep

May 16, 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por Gustavo S L

Aug 21, 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

por Robert U

May 22, 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

por Shabarish P

Apr 28, 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

por Egehan Y

May 31, 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

por ANANYA C

May 23, 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

por Pichakorn J

Apr 06, 2020

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

por Tamanna S

May 12, 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.