Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
633 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Zdenka P

Nov 25, 2015

A very comprehensive introduction, well structured and narrated. Video lectures were interesting and easy-to-follow. I liked the fact that TED talks and other video sources were used in the syllabus. Also, the course book is well written. My only addition to it would be to include more solution-based topics.

por Vitor C

Mar 08, 2019

The course is very complete on it's subjects and points, but should have more slides and some times be more grafic about some examples, this makes the lessons boring and harder to follow because there is a massive amount of informations. Also have too much questions on the quizzes.

por Pooja L

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent understanding of relevant sustainability issues that are affecting the world. Though I feel some of the data is a little dated now. Ease of instruction and enough reference material to go back and brush up on topics that you find relevant or want to explore further.

por Nonica G

Aug 23, 2019

It was a great course that's well structured. it covered all the aspects and gave us a picture how interdependent each sphere is. It's time that we all understand and accordingly lead our daily lives with the maximum possible sustainable use.

por Jennifer A

Aug 22, 2016

I thought this course did a fine job of breaking down foundational concepts from the field sustainability in an understandable manner. The right combination of coursework, readings, and lecture for me.

por Marianne T

Oct 06, 2019

Took a while to get used to the prof a bit...but now I think he's great! Also, I like how slow he describes things and how well he explains. I would recommend this class.

por Ryan T

Oct 25, 2019

A great course for general learning on the path of sustainability. You will learn a higher level of science as opposed to politicized propaganda.

por Catherine S S

Oct 07, 2019

I loved this course. Learned a lot about Sustainability. I would have liked for the it to be more current. The information is from 2010.

por Jason R

Jan 07, 2017

For an introduction course, the syllabus is thorough and topics are well explained. Video lectures are well put together and engaging.

por Faizan A

Nov 21, 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

por Grace A M

Dec 18, 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.

por Kabaleeswaran

Oct 19, 2015

excellent course in terms of contents and information.

simple and well presented.

por Richard K

Oct 02, 2018

interesting course. I would prefer not to have to pay to complete the quizes.

por Abdelaziz M A K

Feb 26, 2016

It is a very good course,It gives you an abstract about the life around you.

por Aminah S

Aug 05, 2017

enjoyed this course very much and learned a lot from it. Thanks Coursera!

por Hassan S

Dec 01, 2016

A great course to know some sustainability basics. Learned a lot from it.

por MEGHNA K

Aug 29, 2015

Good course material. I am learning lot of new things.

por Erin M

Jan 17, 2016

Great, informative class but way too many quizzes.

por Luza Z

Aug 07, 2017

nice course. interesting themes to sustainability

por Reni A

Oct 02, 2015

Memberi banyak pengetahuan baru dan ide baru

por James C

Aug 15, 2017

Great introduction to sustainability.

por Elisavet P

Oct 01, 2016

Easy to follow and informative. :)

por Lena A K

May 08, 2017

Good Course

por Thais C

Feb 12, 2016

Excelente.

por raymond j

Dec 08, 2016

Good