Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
608 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Eric C

Mar 06, 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

por Mustafa Ö

Apr 20, 2016

It is a very clear picture of a global issue, sustainability.

por Nedelia F

Nov 21, 2015

Great course! Perfect overview of sustainability's key elements.

por Turlea O

May 25, 2016

Fantastic Course!

por Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por MD. I H

Jun 07, 2018

This is very nice course .It increase my knowledge level

por Katherine F

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

por Aravind R

Oct 28, 2018

Great Course. Gives a deep insight on sustainability.

por JUNAID A

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent

por ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

por Catharine

Nov 20, 2018

Nice explaination about current and future earth condition

por Mim P P

Nov 11, 2018

very very amazing courses . Really loved it.

por Asik S

Sep 30, 2018

Insightful and enjoyable.

por Jose C F

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic!

por Emmanuel O

Jun 21, 2019

This course is very informative and interesting.

por Kamal H

Jul 03, 2019

I liked this course especially the way how they teach key points, Thank you Coursera

por Sandeep

May 16, 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por ARMANDO R A

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, todas las personas deberían tomarlo.

por Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente. Muchos más como este curso. Muchas Gracias!

por Beatrice B

Jul 22, 2019

Very precise, detailed course on top of being incredibly interesting!

por Nicole V

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

por Disha M D

Jul 24, 2019

A really good course with amazing and apt knowledge provided!

por Eng. R E S

Aug 07, 2019

it is very hard, but its worth

por Sujith V

Aug 06, 2019

It was personally an eye-opener towards sustainability for me in so many ways. Thank you.

por Valerie G

Aug 18, 2019

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!