Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à sustentabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à sustentabilidade da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
576 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à sustentabilidade

por Daniel T

Nov 16, 2015

excellent course, content and professor. Very enlightening material delivered very digestibly.

por Turlea O

May 25, 2016

Fantastic Course!

por Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por MD. I H

Jun 07, 2018

This is very nice course .It increase my knowledge level

por Kinga M

Sep 25, 2015

This is a very detailed course. You need to bring some time 1 or 2 h a week are not enough. But it is very well structured and everything is very well explained.

por Alejandra G

Nov 07, 2017

Amazing. Every body should take this course.

por Katherine F

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

por Ramanan S

Feb 07, 2016

Really awesome course! Especially the peer review assignments. They give an overall view of what are the problems being faced by everyone around the world! The course structure is really good and is optimal for learning. After the course, one really has a changed perspective towards the earth and you would be inspired with purpose! A purpose to work for the betterment of humankind!

por Kathy H

Dec 08, 2015

Dr. Tompkin is one of the best professors I have had the pleasure to encounter. That is going some because I have two PhDs. He clearly and concisely explains important concepts, putting the subject matter within reach of anyone who is interested. I hope that he will offer more courses.

por Dafne B C R

Feb 28, 2016

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

por Ibrahim a

Apr 17, 2018

it is really charming and interesting course

por Vishnu V R

Sep 01, 2016

Thanks for your efforts in making this course. I learned a lot about lot issues like population, climate change etc., In my opinion, it is essential course for anybody who cares about society and their well being.

por Richard H

May 25, 2016

Very satisfied with the course.

por Sandeep

May 16, 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por ARMANDO R A

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, todas las personas deberían tomarlo.

por Jose C F

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic!

por Emmanuel O

Jun 21, 2019

This course is very informative and interesting.

por Kamal H

Jul 03, 2019

I liked this course especially the way how they teach key points, Thank you Coursera

por Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente. Muchos más como este curso. Muchas Gracias!

por Beatrice B

Jul 22, 2019

Very precise, detailed course on top of being incredibly interesting!

por Nicole V

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

por Disha M D

Jul 24, 2019

A really good course with amazing and apt knowledge provided!

por Sujith V

Aug 06, 2019

It was personally an eye-opener towards sustainability for me in so many ways. Thank you.

por Eng. R E S

Aug 07, 2019

it is very hard, but its worth

por Valerie G

Aug 18, 2019

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!