Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
8,428 classificações
2,597 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

NM
2 de Mai de 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
4 de Jun de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,580 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por Rodolfo H

15 de Nov de 2020

I learn a lot in this couse. I am trying to start marketing a software application in the US market, and everything I learned has been very useful to me. I am very grateful for the scholarship they provided me

por Elizabeth R M

28 de Set de 2020

This course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone" is an excellent option for the people that want learning skills to speak English professionally level. Thanks a lot to the teachers.

por Muhammad N

23 de Mai de 2020

A bunch of quite beneficial techniques from Georgia Tech University Atlanta, USA, to speak English professionally; when taking an interview or attending an online meeting or even interacting with a new person.

por Ashutosh S

10 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me improve my English speaking skills. It helped me improve my pronunciation,sentence stress,word stress and intonation. Now I know what is needed to become even better in speaking English.

por Y.DHEERAJ

9 de Mai de 2020

THE COURSE WAS AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT FOR AMATEUR ENGLISH STUDENTS.THE CONTENT WAS EXPLAINED SO SMOOTHLY & PERFECTLY WITHOUT ANY BOREDOM.I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO OPT FOR THIS COURSE DURING THIS QUARANTINE 2020 !

por Malik H

24 de Nov de 2020

I am really pleased to take this course. This course has helped me a lot to develop numerous skills. Thanks to instructors and Coursera. I am really happy and satisfied with this course. Highly Recommended.

por Sergio A M

30 de Ago de 2020

One of the best courses I have taken in all my life, it really teaches you how to pronounce correctly. I really recommend this for anyone who is no native speaker and want to improve their english speaking

por Dhinakar K

31 de Mai de 2016

I am very impressed with presentation and content. This course approaches the skills in a systematic way. It will be beneficial to all levels of users. I strongly recommend for nonnative English speakers.

por Sarai R

2 de Set de 2020

This course was very beneficial for me. I will sincerely try to put everything into practice because i know i did not waste my time here, Thank you very much to the instructurs and colleagues. Blessings

por Ghadeer N Z

27 de Abr de 2020

an important course that enlightens on useful tips for pefect elevator speech, job interview and online meetings, you will definitely face one or all of them in your practical life, totally recommended

por Mukhtar A A K

3 de Mai de 2020

It was a great and very useful course in everyday applications in our working life. Thanks to everyone who participated in this course and a special appreciation to the lecturers.

Wish you all the best

por Petrov A Y

17 de Set de 2016

It is a great course. It contains many necessary information for good speaking and understanding English. Also I am very fond of links to another web-sites where I could listen to dialogues and talks.

por Alejandra W

6 de Out de 2020

Me.gustó mucho. Aprendí bastante con claves y formas fáciles de pronunciación. Aprendí un ingles comercial y bases para hablar en público y en forma más fluída captando la atención de los oyentes.

por Jennifer J A V C

22 de Ago de 2020

the course taught me to take confidence in speaking, it also taught me that opportunities can come within an elevator or other place where the person you are about to show your life project can be.

por 余淼

25 de Mar de 2016

It is very useful for both unviersity students and employers and employees at work. The content is a bit short and it will be great if there are more contents on pronunciation and grammar. Thanks!

por Harshdeep K

27 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for all your cooperation. I want to thank you wholeheartedly. All the people who helped me. In reading this course, it has been taught a lot in the course and I will always review it.

por Mohamedh A

9 de Dez de 2020

Thank you for the valuable opportunity to participate in this course. Lectures were very useful and easily understandable. Thank you again for the lecturers for their work.

Best Regards

M.Arshadh

por Bhargavi S

31 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed while doing this course . I leart how to speak in the office and phone converstions . Mostly i understood that in small sentance only the matter should convey to the oppposite person

por Asikur R

2 de Jul de 2020

It increases my confidence level very much.i learnt alot about word stress and intonation throughout the whole course . And the instructor's speaking is so much clear. Thank you very much🥰🥰🥰

por Jincy K B

17 de Mai de 2020

It was a good course and I enjoyed this course by doing assignments and all the videos were very much clear and examples were so helpful for understanding the topic in a better way... Thank you

por Eman O M

30 de Mar de 2020

I really have learned such great things here i've know many things i had no idea about it before.. this course really helped me a lot to discover new things... i am proud for taking this course

por Israel A

25 de Fev de 2021

It was perfect; there were some things that I didn't know and help me improve my pronunciation. On the other hand, I think it was fundamental for me, but overall it was an excellent course.

por Beny R

12 de Ago de 2020

Gracias por este curso, es muy especifico de situaciones que son necesarias en el ámbito profesional y su formato ayuda a que uno se sienta cómodo dando un paso adelante para hablar ingles.

por Namita B J

16 de Ago de 2020

This course is very useful and great. I really learned a lot of things And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I improves my english communication skills very well.

por Jayant J B

26 de Jul de 2020

The experience was awesome and I look forward to the other courses. It gave global exposure and I got to learn about communication skills and how to deal with people, how to talk to them.