Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
8,195 classificações
2,522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

NM
2 de Mai de 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
4 de Jun de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,505 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por N H P

11 de Jun de 2020

It is a great course. The materials are very good that they are very important to speak professionally.you should try this and it will be very helpful for you.

por Владислав Г

3 de Abr de 2016

It really helps me to improve my english skills! That's why I recommend everybody to pass through this course (especially, if you have an intermediate level).

por Nicolás M

20 de Out de 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Para una persona como yo, que tiene un nivel básico o bajo, me ha servido de mucha ayuda dentro de todas las área que me interesan.

por Zaxidova G T

9 de Ago de 2020

I liked this course. I have an ability speaking on the phone and online by helping Georgia Institute of Technolgy. I am sure that I can practice it always.

por ahmed g I

10 de Nov de 2020

It has been such a great choice to take that course. I was so lucky ti roll in this course. I can not thank you such a great course and highly recommend it.

por Doha a

25 de Ago de 2020

i really liked this course and learnt lots of things like the pitch and the phone calls , elevator was my favorite , thank you for this amazing opportunity.

por BRINDHA R

8 de Jun de 2020

It's very interesting and easy too.I have learned a lot from this course. It's my first course in coursera and I m very happy for taking this course! Tnk u!

por NIKHIL M

29 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me a lot, I've learned so many techniques for the betterment of my communication skills and one on one interactions. Thank you, Coursera.

por Dilara

24 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed during this and earned important knowledge about speaking in English.Also,instructor is very positive it's important for me.Great course...

por Chris M

8 de Ago de 2016

this is a great course... i learned to express myself in a proper manner so i sound more professional on the phone since my job requires to take/make calls.

por Mar�a P A

7 de Set de 2020

Muy buen curso, me sorprendió gratamente. Sin duda ayuda a mejorar la pronunciación y te enseña excelentes técnicas para desenvolverte mejor con el idioma

por Erick F

12 de Ago de 2020

It is a really helpful course. It is concise yet powerful. I highly recommend it to those who want to improve their English in a professional environment.

por Hasan H A

14 de Jan de 2020

I like it, so helpful.

the most thing is so easy,focus on what student needs to improve his English

and the best is the different scenes in 1 video.

thanks

por Aanie S G S

18 de Out de 2020

It was very useful and interesting to do this course. This course really improved my English speaking skills.

Thanks to courses for offering this course

por Paola V G

26 de Set de 2020

Es recomendable para personas que se inician en las conversaciones en ingles, ayudan en la entonación y en la manera de acentuar las palabras y oraciones

por Mashael M A

18 de Set de 2020

It was the best online course!! at the same time it was fun, and I developed my speaking skills. Thank you for all lecturers on this course.

Best Wishes,

por Nibadita C

26 de Ago de 2020

A very good, and well-organised course. I am feeling delighted by completing this course. It helped me better to deliver presentation and speak publicly.

por Ashok B

13 de Jun de 2020

I really learn many new techniques which will help me in my professional life. Though I'm learning English for 12 years I have learned many new things.

por Andrew D Y

20 de Abr de 2016

Thank you :)

I am really get advantage from this course and start to use new things that I have learnt and will continue the specialization.

Thank again :)

por Zhenia G

21 de Dez de 2020

I think this course is very useful in order to have a correct way to speak and improve the pronuntation that could be difficult for not native speakers.

por Valentyna N

27 de Set de 2020

The course is very enjoyable and helpful! I liked the teacher, videos, assignments! It was very interesting to study with classmates! Thank you so much!

por Nazmus S S

4 de Abr de 2020

To be honest, I learned a lot from this course. I was not really sure, how much I will learn from this one. But it turned out the content is very good.

por Rinson J

27 de Jul de 2016

our professor is excellant in communication and she got an unique style of communication which i will surely try to implement in my communications too!!

por Akonan L

11 de Nov de 2020

I've learned a lot in this course. Especially speech elevator, word and sentences stressing. I'm very grateful to all the teachers. Thank you so much !

por Jay P

14 de Jul de 2020

Anyone whose English is second language can take this course and improve their verbal skills. and it is designed very well. The trainers are very good.